LOW FLAT RATE AUST-WIDE $9.90 DELIVERY INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Wren in the Holly Library

#1 Oak & Holly Cycle

K. A. Linde

Double Rewards
$34.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Tor U.K.
28 May 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

Set in an alternate day New York filled with monsters, The Wren in the Holly Library is a dark, spicy romantasy loosely inspired by Beauty and the Beast - perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab and Leigh Bardugo.

She stole from a monster . . . now she must pay the price

Street thief Kierse should have known something wasn't right. Now she's trapped in a library - with a monster. She can't run. She can't hide. And this man - this being, filled with terrible power and darkness - is well within his rights to kill her.

By trespassing, Kierse has broken the fragile peace treaty between monsters and humans. But instead of killing her, Graves does the unexpected: he offers her a job. A chance to find out who she really is.

Kierse has always known she's different. That she can do things a little better, a little faster. And there's that sense she has when danger is only a breath away. But if the old tales are true, there are worse things in the world than monsters.

Like a threat more ancient than legend. Like Graves. Or like Kierse herself . . .

From bestselling author K. A. Linde comes the start of an addictive dark romantasy series where monsters live among humandkind, and ancient secrets threaten to destroy everything . . .
By:  
Imprint:   Tor U.K.
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 31mm
Weight:   494g
ISBN:   9781035044863
ISBN 10:   1035044862
Series:   Oak & Holly Cycle
Pages:   368
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Author Website:   https://www.kalinde.com/

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time. She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Reviews for The Wren in the Holly Library (#1 Oak & Holly Cycle)

Action-packed and full of steam -- Geneva Lee, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Filthy Rich Vampire</i> Fantasy, twisty action and spice – everything I want in a book! -- Amanda Bouchet, <i>USA Today</i> bestselling author of The Kingmaker Chronicles Immediately addicted to the sexy monsters . . . a romantasy must! -- Sierra Simone, <i>USA Today</i> bestselling author of <i>Salt Kiss</i> Rich romance and twisty political intrigue . . . A breakneck fantasy ride that’s perfect for fans of The Selection or Throne of Glass -- Susan Dennard, author of <i>The Luminaries</i> on <i>The Affiliate</i> Magic, mayhem, and romance to satisfy any fantasy lover -- Wendy Higgins, author of <i>Sweet Evil</i> on <i>The Bound</i> Delicious, unique, and oh so sexy! Readers will be begging for more! -- Rachel Van Dyken, author of <i>Fallen Gods</i> on <i>Blood Type</i> Linde delivers a lush, evocative fantasy full of thrills and romance -- Gennifer Albin, author of <i>Crewel</i> on <i>The Consort</i> Heartrending, emotional, and romantic -- <i>USA Today</i> on <i>The Wright One</i>


See Also