FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The StrangeWorlds Travel Agency (#1 StrangeWorlds Travel Agency)

L D Lapinski

$16.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Orion
12 May 2020
Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Magic; Parallel Worlds; Alternate Reality; Kids
GALAXY BOOKSELLER PICK ----- Part Fantastic Beasts, Part Nevermoor, all charm. Great writing, wonderful and engaging characters who are easy to love, fantastic worlds and intriguing story make this a brilliant read. Very hard to put down. And I put a lot of books down. (I'm tired and old and grumpy, so I don't feel like I need to finish a book that's not working for me). This is one of those 'I wish it were real' places. Perfect for kids of all ages! Craig Slater

-----

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of THE TRAIN TO IMPOSSIBLE PLACES and THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds' magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what's happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness - and takes our world with it.

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds.
By:   L D Lapinski
Imprint:   Orion
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 126mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   260g
ISBN:   9781510105942
ISBN 10:   1510105948
Series:   StrangeWorlds Travel Agency
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   12 May 2020
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

L. D. Lapinski lives just outside Sherwood Forest with her family, a lot of books, and a cat called Hector. When she isn't writing, L.D. can be found cosplaying, drinking a lot of cherry cola, and taking care of a forest of succulent plants. You can find her on Twitter @ldlapinski or at ldlapinski.com

Reviews for The StrangeWorlds Travel Agency (#1 StrangeWorlds Travel Agency)

You'll love this entertaining, magical adventure * The Week Junior * Assured, witty and inventive, this debut has ' future classic written all over it. -- Imogen Russell Williams * The Guardian *


See Also