Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Spotted Dog (#7 Corinna Chapman)

Kerry Greenwood



In stock
Ready to ship


Allen & Unwin
26 September 2018
Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Australian Crime Fiction
Series: Corinna Chapman
When a distraught Scottish veteran from Afghanistan is knocked unconscious, waking up to find his beloved ex-service dog missing, Corinna and her lover, Daniel, find themselves inextricably drawn into the machinations of a notorious underworld gang of drug runners.

Corinna and Daniel need to pull together all the strings to find the connections between their wandering Scottish veteran, his kidnapped dog, a student dramatic society that's moved into Corinna's building, burglaries, and the threatening notes that begin to mysteriously appear in her apartment.

Between her forays into danger, there is still time in Corinna's life for tender encounters while the delicious aromas of newly baked breads, muffins and treats waft out of her bakery, Earthly Delights.
By:   Kerry Greenwood
Imprint:   Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication:   Australia
Volume:   7
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   400g
ISBN:   9781760528485
ISBN 10:   176052848X
Series:   Corinna Chapman
Publication Date:   26 September 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kerry Greenwood is the author of many bestselling novels and the editor of two collections. The first six books in the Corinna series are Earthly Delights (2004), Heavenly Pleasures (2005), Devil's Food (2006), Trick or Treat (2008), Forbidden Fruit (2010) and Cooking the Books (2011). Previous novels in the wildly popular bestselling Phryne Fisher series are Cocaine Blues, Flying too High, Murder on the Ballarat Train, Death at Victoria Dock, Blood and Circuses, The Green Mill Murder, Ruddy Gore, Urn Burial, Raisins and Almonds, Death Before Wicket, Away with the Fairies, Murder in Montparnasse, The Castlemaine Murders, Queen of the Flowers, Death by Water, Murder in the Dark, Murder on a Midsummer Night, Dead Man's Chest, Unnatural Habits and Murder and Mendelssohn. She is also the author of several books for young adults and the Delphic Women series.

  • Long-listed for Best Crime Fiction 2019 (Australia)
  • Long-listed for Davitt Awards 2019 (Australia)
  • Short-listed for Davitt Awards 2019 (Australia)

See Also