LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Silence in Her Eyes

Armando Lucas Correa

Double Rewards
$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Simon & Schuster
31 January 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

Bestselling author Armando Lucas Correa strikes out in a bold new direction with a psychological thriller about a young woman afflicted with ‘motion blindness’, who becomes convinced that her next-door neighbour is going to be murdered. Perfect for readers of Before I Go to Sleep and The Silent Patient.

 

For as long as she can remember, twenty-eight-year-old Leah has suffered from akinetopsia – her eyes can’t process movement, only still images. As she walks around her neighbourhood in Upper Manhattan, her white stick tapping the pavement, most people assume she’s blind. But Leah sees a good deal, and she remembers every image her eyes capture.

 

Accustomed to a solitary life in her rambling apartment complex, Leah’s routine is thrown out of whack when someone new moves in next door. Alice is beautiful and kind, but Leah can smell waves of anxiety coming off her. As they become friends, confiding in each other, Alice opens up about her abusive, alcoholic ex-husband, who refuses to let her go.

 

Things take a turn for the worse when Leah hears Alice through the wall, begging for someone to help. With no one to call and moments to act, Leah is forced to make a decision that will test her courage, her strength and ultimately her sanity. But Leah is determined to help her new friend, even though the situation is dangerous at best – and deadly at worst.

'Stunning ... Paula Hawkins fans will devour this' Publishers Weekly

By:  
Imprint:   Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
ISBN:   9781761424427
ISBN 10:   1761424424
Pages:   272
Publication Date:  
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Armando Lucas Correa is an award-winning journalist, editor, author, and the recipient of several awards from the National Association of Hispanic Publications and the Society of Professional Journalism. He is the author of the international bestseller The German Girl, which is now being published in seventeen languages and has sold more than one million copies; The Daughter’s Tale; and The Night Traveler, for which he was awarded the Cintas Foundation Creative Writing Fellowship. He lives in New York City with his husband and their three children. Visit ArmandoLucasCorrea.com.    

Reviews for The Silence in Her Eyes

'imaginative and psychologically thrilling' -- <B>Queensland Reviewers Collective</B> 'A deliciously twisty tale with a memorable lead, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.' -- <B>Kathryn's Inbox</B> ‘Leah Anderson hasn't seen the world in decades – and you haven't seen a thriller like this ever. The Silence in Her Eyes simmers and bubbles like a pan of scalding water; it's a taut, elegant novel of suspense, both poignant and paranoid, with a gasp of a final chapter. Terrific stuff.’ -- <B>A.J. Finn, bestselling author of <I>The Woman in the Window</I></B> ‘Not only a gripping, surreal examination of the effects of isolation on the mind but also a good old-fashioned thriller. Set aside a chunk of time for this Hitchcockian tale – you'll have a hard time not finishing it in one sitting.’ * <I><B>Kirkus Reviews</B></I> * ‘A gripping story … This slow-build suspense novel keeps the tension rising as readers are drawn ever deeper into Leah’s claustrophobic world … The twists are enjoyable.’ * <I><B>Library Journal</B></I> * ‘Unique and propulsive, The Silence in Her Eyes is an utterly satisfying thriller. Leah’s rare condition (motion blindness) leaves readers wondering if she is a trustworthy narrator, and the questions mount as twist after twist unfolds. Readers will devour this taut, genre-bending thriller, and eagerly anticipate Correa’s next foray into psychological suspense.’ -- <B>Nicole Baart, author of <I>The Long Way Back</I></B> ‘Correa brings new life to the familiar Rear Window conceit, wrapping things up with a stunning finale that forces readers to re-evaluate each character and their motives. Paula Hawkins fans will devour this.’ * <b><i>Publishers Weekly</i></b> *


See Also