APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Postscript Murders

#2 Harbinder Kaur

Elly Griffiths

Double Rewards
$22.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

Headline
01 April 2021
Double Reward Points
More info

INVENTING CRIME STORIES CAN GET YOU KILLED 'A LOVE LETTER TO MURDER MYSTERIES' SUNDAY MIRROR The ultimate gripping murder mystery to curl up with, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...
By:   Elly Griffiths
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   240g
ISBN:   9781787477650
ISBN 10:   1787477657
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   01 April 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Brighton-based mystery series is set in the 1950s and 1960s. Elly has also written a standalone mystery, The Stranger Diaries, which was a Richard & Judy bestseller and won America's most coveted accolade for crime fiction, the Edgar Award. Elly lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their cat, Gus.

Reviews for The Postscript Murders (#2 Harbinder Kaur)

As with her other books, this is fiercely intelligent, warm, human and at times, funny. The Stranger Diaries picks up where the great Gothic thrillers of the past leave off. At once a homage to that great literary form, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! -- Louise Penny on The Stranger Diaries Great on character and suspense -- Val McDermid One of my flat-out favourite contemporary suspense writers ... I turn each final page both deeply satisfied and ravenous for more -- AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window Elly Griffiths writes with a sharp, smart eye and great elegance . . . compelling, intelligent and increasingly mesmerising -- Peter James Expert in building tension in her thrillers, Elly Griffith's latest tale is no exception * Woman * Dark and addictive * Woman's Weekly Fiction * Always an expert in building tension and creating atmosphere in her thrillers, Elly Griffiths' latest is no exception * Woman's Weekly * An entertaining mystery for book-lovers * Good Housekeeping * If you're looking for a laugh and to travel on a murder hunt, The Postscript Murders is the read for you. * Daily Record * Griffiths assembles a vivid cast of characters, offering an enjoyably modern take on an old genre * The Sunday Times * A love letter to murder mysteries, wrapped up in a character-rich caper * Sunday Mirror * This super-readable thriller will have you hooked * The Sun * Delicious, unadulterated entertainment * Sunday Express * A light-hearted, life-affirming celebration of crime fiction and the colourful characters that create it... such witty and charming entertainment * The Times * Delightful... told with Griffiths's characteristic charm and gentleness * Daily Mail *


See Also