Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The New Kingdom

Wilbur Smith Mark Chadbourn



In stock
Ready to ship


01 June 2022
In the heart of EgyptUnder the watchful eye of the gods A new power is rising
In the city of Lahun, Hui lives an enchanted life. The favoured son of a doting father,and ruler-in-waiting of the great city, his fate is set. But behind the beautifulfaades a sinister evil is plotting. Craving power and embittered by jealousy, Hui'sstepmother, the great sorceress Isetnofret, and Hui's own brother Qen, orchestratethe downfall of Hui's father, condemning Hui and seizing power in the city.

Cast out and alone, Hui finds himself a captive of a skilled and powerful army ofoutlaws, the Hyksos. Determined to seek vengeance for the death of his father andrescue his sister, Ipwet, Hui swears his allegiance to these enemies of Egypt.

Through them he learns the art of war, learning how to fight and becoming anenvied charioteer.

But soon Hui finds himself in an even greater battle - one for the very heart ofEgypt itself. As the pieces fall into place and the Gods themselves join the fray, Huifinds himself fighting alongside the Egyptian General Tanus and renowned Mage,Taita. Now Hui must choose his path - will he be a hero in the old world, or a masterin a new kingdom?

The New Kingdom is a brand-new Egyptian Series thriller by the master ofadventure, Wilbur Smith. Don't miss the rest of the Egyptian Series, River God,The Seventh Scroll, Warlock, The Quest, Pharaoh and Desert God. Availablenow.
By:   ,
Imprint:   ZAFFRE
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   315g
ISBN:   9781785767999
ISBN 10:   1785767992
Pages:   400
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds, and has since published over forty global bestsellers, including the Courtney Series, the Ballantyne Series, the Egyptian Series, the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. A worldwide phenomenon, his readership built up over fifty-five years of writing, establishing him as one of the most successful and impressive brand authors in the world. The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for empowering writers, promoting literacy and advancing adventure writing as a genre. The foundation's flagship programme is the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. Wilbur Smith died peacefully at home in 2021 with his wife, Niso, by his side, leaving behind him a rich treasure-trove of novels and stories that will delight readers for years to come. For all the latest information on Wilbur Smith's writing visit or

See Also