Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
The Moscow Sleepers (#10 Liz Carlyle)
— —
Stella Rimington
The Moscow Sleepers (#10 Liz Carlyle) by Stella Rimington at Abbey's Bookshop,

The Moscow Sleepers (#10 Liz Carlyle)

Stella Rimington


9781408859773

Bloomsbury


Fiction & Literature;
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945);
Thriller & suspense;
Espionage & spy thriller;
Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime


Paperback

320 pages

$19.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Double Reward Points
More info

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, McMafia and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot - tense, gripping and global in scope A man lies dying in a hospital in upstate Vermont. The nurses know only that he is an academic at a nearby university but they have been instructed to call the FBI should anyone visit their patient.

News of this suspected Russian illegal soon reaches MI5 in London where Liz Carlyle has been contacted by a top secret source known as Mischa who is requesting a clandestine rendezvous in Berlin.

Meanwhile, in Brussels a Russian sleeper agent who has lived undercover for years is beginning to question his role, while suspicions have been roused about a boarding school in Suffolk that has recently changed hands in mysterious circumstances.

The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities and global espionage.

By:   Stella Rimington
Imprint:   Bloomsbury
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm, 
Weight:   224g
ISBN:   9781408859773
ISBN 10:   1408859777
Series:   A Liz Carlyle Novel
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Dame Stella Rimington joined the Security Service (MI5) in 1968. During her career she worked in all the main fields of the Service: counter-subversion, counter-espionage and counter-terrorism. She was appointed Director General in 1992, the first woman to hold the post. She has written her autobiography and ten Liz Carlyle novels. She lives in London and Norfolk.


Praise for Stella Rimington * . * Rimington provides lots of detail of intelligence work used to counter today's terrorists that seem real - and intriguing * Financial Times * This spy story is as authentic as it could be ... Highly satisfying * Country Life * Damn good * Daily Telegraph * Liz Carlyle remains one of the most interesting characters in the male-dominated world of the spy thriller * Daily Express * She bids to join the ranks of such secret-agent authors as Somerset Maugham, Graham Greene and John le Carre * Wall Street Journal * This is something rare: the spy novel that prizes authenticity over fabrication, that is true to the character and spirit of intelligence work * Mail on Sunday * Faster than le Carre, she creates the same sense of real characters struggling with real problems * John Sandford *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.