FREIGHT DELAYS IN AND OUT: MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Last House Guest

Megan Miranda

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Corvus
02 June 2020
Fiction & Literature; Classic crime; Thriller & suspense
Never overstay your welcome...

Littleport, Maine is like two separate towns: a vacation paradise for wealthy holidaymakers and a simple harbour community for the residents who serve them. Friendships between locals and visitors are unheard of - but that's just what happened with Avery Greer and Sadie Loman.

Each summer for a decade the girls are inseparable - until Sadie is found dead. When the police rule the death a suicide, Avery can't help but feel there are those in the community, including a local detective and Sadie's brother Parker, who blame her. Someone knows more than they're saying, and Avery is intent on clearing her name before she's branded a killer.
By:   Megan Miranda
Imprint:   Corvus
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Edition:   Main
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   258g
ISBN:   9781786492937
ISBN 10:   1786492938
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   02 June 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Megan Miranda is the author of the bestseller All The Missing Girls, and of her fantastic follow-up novel The Perfect Stranger. She has also written several books for young adults. She grew up in New Jersey, graduated from MIT, and lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. Follow @MeganLMiranda on Twitter and Instagram, or @AuthorMeganMiranda on Facebook. www.meganmiranda.com

Reviews for The Last House Guest

Intricately plotted... Ms. Miranda brings heightened suspense and a twist to this familiar scenario by telling the story, which unfolds over 15 days, in reverse chronological order. * New York Times on All The Missing Girls * Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it's a page-turner to boot. * ELLE on All the Missing Girls * Both [Gillian] Flynn's and Miranda's main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale... All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016. * Los Angeles Review of Books on All The Missing Girls * A twisty, compulsive read, I loved it. * Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10, on All The Missing Girls * A smart, suspenseful, and emotionally complex thriller... Lock the doors, turn off the phone, and read until the last satisfying page. * Alafair Burke, author of The Wife, on All The Missing Girls * The vivid description of this isolated town sets the stage for the revelation of Littleport's secrets...Miranda's exploration of how Avery's and Sadie's lives intertwine give the story its depth. Fans of Michele Campbell and Mary Kubica, who like family drama supporting their suspense, will enjoy. * Booklist * Compelling... An evocative... thriller * Kirkus * Miranda delivers a clever, stylish mystery that will seize readers like a riptide. * Publishers' Weekly (Starred review) * Will leave you on the edge-of-your-seat clutching onto your hubby for dear life. * Glamour * Dizzying plot twists and multiple surprise endings are this author's stock in trade, but she warms them up by establishing the close friendship between Sadie Loman...and Avery Greer...And, oh boy, does she ever know how to write a twisty-turny ending (or two, or more). * Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review * A lightning-fast mystery, full of menace and unexpected twists and turns that will have readers on the edge of their seats. A riveting read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl * The perfect summer thriller ... twisty and tense, with a pace that made my heart race. An edge-of-your-seat, up-all-night read. * Riley Sager, author of The Last Time I Lied * Fast-paced and gripping. * People *


See Also