Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Google Book Preview
The Case of the Disappearing Duchess (#6 Enola Holmes)
— —
Nancy Springer
The Case of the Disappearing Duchess (#6 Enola Holmes) by Nancy Springer at Abbey's Bookshop,

The Case of the Disappearing Duchess (#6 Enola Holmes)

Nancy Springer


Allen & Unwin

Children's & Educational;
General fiction (Children's&YA);
Adventure stories (Children's&YA)


176 pages

In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket


As Enola searches for the missing Lady Blanchefleur del Campo, she discovers that her brother Sherlock is just as diligently searching for Enola herself. He needs her help to decipher a message from their long-lost mother. Sherlock, Enola, and their brother, Mycroft, must solve a triple mystery: What has happened to their mother? And to Lady Blanchefleur? And what does either have to do with Mycroft, who holds Enola's future in his hands?

By:   Nancy Springer
Imprint:   Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication:   Australia
Volume:   6
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 128mm, 
Weight:   160g
ISBN:   9781760637439
ISBN 10:   1760637432
Series:   Enola Holmes
Pages:   176
Publication Date:   April 2019
Recommended Age:   From 10 to 14 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Nancy Springer has published forty novels for adults, young adults and children. In a career beginning shortly after she graduated from Gettysburg College in 1970, Springer wrote for ten years in the imaginary realms of mythological fantasy, then ventured on to contemporary fantasy, magical realism, and women's fiction and suspense before turning her attention to children's literature. Her novels and stories for middle-grade and young adults range from contemporary realism, mystery/crime, and fantasy to her critically acclaimed novels based on the Arthurian mythos, I Am Mordred: A Tale of Camelot and I Am Morgan Le Fay. Springer's children's books have won her two Edgar Allan Poe awards, a Carolyn W. Field award, various Children's Choice honors and numerous ALA Best Book listings. Her most recent series include the Tales of Rowan Hood, featuring Robin Hood's daughter, and the Enola Holmes mysteries, starring the much younger sister of Sherlock Holmes.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.