DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Storm from the East

#2 Glass Alliance

Joanna Hathaway

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

TOR TEEN
27 April 2021
Series: Glass Alliance
Part war drama, part romance, Storm from the East is the second novel in Joanna Hathaway's immersive, upmarket YA fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Sabaa Tahir, Marie Rutkoski, and Evelyn Skye.

War has begun, and the days of Athan's and Aurelia's secret, summer romance feel a world away. Led by Athan's father, the revolutionary Safire have launched a secret assault upon the last royal kingdom in the South, hoping to depose the king and seize a powerful foothold on the continent. Athan proves a star pilot among their ranks, struggling to justify the violence his family has unleashed as he fights his way to the capital-where, unbeknownst to him, Aurelia has lived since the war's onset. Determined to save the kingdom Athan has been ordered to destroy, she partners with a local journalist to inflame anti-Safire sentiment, all while learning this conflict might be far darker and more complex than she ever imagined.

When the two reunite at last, Athan longing to shake the nightmare of combat and Aurelia reeling from the discovery of a long-buried family truth come to light, they'll find the shadow of war stretches well beyond the battlefield. Each of them longs to rekindle the love they once shared . . . but each has a secret they're desperate to hide.
By:   Joanna Hathaway
Imprint:   TOR TEEN
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 36mm
Weight:   425g
ISBN:   9780765396457
ISBN 10:   0765396459
Series:   Glass Alliance
Pages:   496
Publication Date:   27 April 2021
Recommended Age:   From 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

JOANNA HATHAWAY is the author of the Glass Alliance series, which began with Dark of the West. Born in Montreal, she is an avid storyteller who always dreamed of being both a pilot and a princess. A lifelong history buff, she was inspired to write after reading memoirs of WWI, and now has shelves filled with biographies and historical accounts. She now resides in Minnesota and can usually be found riding horses or traveling the globe.

Reviews for Storm from the East (#2 Glass Alliance)

Storm From the East had all the political scheming, fierce loyalty, and beautiful writing that I loved in Dark of the West. You don't want to miss this sequel! --Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown's Game series For Dark of the West: In this reimagining of Europe's world wars, Joanna Hathaway delivers a novel of court intrigue and action-packed military adventure. Heart-pounding . . . will leave the reader wanting more. --Melissa de la Cruz, #1 New York Times bestselling author Beautiful and bittersweet, Dark of the West is a stunning must-read. Dangerous politics, a looming war, star-crossed lovers and secrets held close--the story builds in careful strokes to a crescendo that will keep you riveted until the last page. --Hafsah Faizal, New York Times bestselling author of We Hunt The Flame The kind of book you can sink your teeth into, full of rich worldbuilding, complex characters, and intricate plots with a healthy dose of backstabbing. . . . Fans of high stakes political intrigue will love Dark of the West. I can't wait to read the sequel. --Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown's Game This soaring, gorgeously written, high-stakes adventure stole my breath from the very first page. Dark of the West's forbidden romance unfolds with devastating beauty against the backdrop of an incipient world war. --Margaret Rogerson, New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens Airplane battles, revolutions, palace intrigue, star-crossed love, feuds spanning generations. This story's scope is ambitious, a world unto itself, yet Hathaway wields the narrative with powerful precision. Dark of the West is a debut to be reckoned with. --Ryan Graudin, author of the Wolf By Wolf duology Captivating . . . The prose is elegant, the characters intricate, and the worldbuilding enrapturing. --Charlie N. Holmberg, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Paper Magician series Smart, stunning, and completely swoonworthy, Dark of the West swept me off my feet. Fans of forbidden love, high stakes, and intrigue--don't miss this triumph of a book! --Sarah Glenn Marsh, author of the Reign of the Fallen series With elements of epic fantasy, military and political intrigue, and ill-fated romantic attraction, this novel is packed with world building details. The romantic attraction between Athan and Aurelia has the feeling of Romeo and Juliet, leaving readers hoping for the best but fearing the worst. --Voya, Stacey Hayman Epic... hopeless romantics and history buffs alike will find plenty to enjoy. --RT Book Reviews Readers who love fantasy epics will be waiting for the sequel. --Booklist


See Also