SHOP HOURS • SHIP AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Stolen Earth

J T Nicholas

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Titan Books
15 November 2021
Environmental disasters and uncontrolled AI armies have caused the human population of Earth to flee. They lie scattered across innumerable space stations and colonies, overcrowded and suffering. The Earth is cut off by the Interdiction Zone: a network of satellites to prevent anything getting into or out of the planet. The incredible cost of maintaining it has crippled humanity, who struggle under the totalitarian yoke of the Sol Commonwealth government, whose rich grow richer while the poor are on the brink of starvation.

Many have been driven to the edge of society, yearning for freedom and taking any work offered, criminal and otherwise, in order to survive. The crew of the Arcus are just such people.

A client has come to the table claiming to have the codes necessary to penetrate the Interdiction Zone. Once through, a world of priceless artifacts awaits, provided anyone crazy enough to make the run can be found. Arcus Captain Lynch knows better - he's been on-world before, a brief and harrowing experience that he's in no hurry to relive. But fuel is running low and cred accounts even lower, and the Arcus' survival might depend on taking the job.
By:   J T Nicholas
Imprint:   Titan Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 203mm,  Width: 130mm, 
Weight:   368g
ISBN:   9781789093155
ISBN 10:   1789093155
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   15 November 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

J.T. Nicholas is the author of the upcoming science-fiction novel Re-Coil and the neo-noir science-fiction series The New Lyons Sequence. When not writing, J.T. spends his time practising a variety of martial arts, playing games (video, tabletop, and otherwise), and reading everything he can get his hands on. He currently resides in Wilmington, North Carolina with his wife.

Reviews for Stolen Earth

Praise for the author A fascinating take on life extension treatments that goes beyond 'nifty idea' to deal with the consequences, combined with a vividly written action-adventure. Elizabeth Moon Re-Coil is a slow-burn thriller that heats up to an intriguing set up of a transhumanist future and corporate skulduggery. Glynn Stewart Perfect for fans of Altered Carbon. Gareth L. Powell Re-Coil is an intriguing and fast-moving mix of bio-tech and space opera. L. E. Modesitt, Jr. A thriller and a thinker that's as much sci-fun as sci-fi. The Sunday Sport Review This non-stop action thriller pits workers against corporations and knows which side it's on. Morning Star A classic story of a cover-up, told in a fun, fast-paced way... Fans of James S.A. Corey's Expanse series will enjoy this tale of high-tech mystery and shifting loyalties. Booklist Review Readers will be drawn in by the compassionate characters and captivating premise. Publishers Weekly This is a story that kicks off at breakneck speed... A compelling, multi-layered sci-fi tale. Culturefly


See Also