PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Sky Pirates

The Dragon's Gold

Alex English Mark Chambers

$14.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Simon & Schuster
03 November 2021
Series: Sky Pirates
Embark on another swashbuckling SKY PIRATES adventure in The Dragon's Gold, perfect for 8+ explorers and fans of Abi Elphinstone, Peter Bunzl and Vashti Hardy.

Echo Quickthorn has been reunited with her sky-pirate mother, Indigo Lil, and is now a fully-fledged member of the Black Sky Wolves. So when Lil is summoned to the Alliance of the Seven Skies, Echo decides to sneak along with her friend Horace. There, Horace is captured by the dastardly Thunder Sharks, a rival pirate clan, who present Echo with an ultimatum: they'll release her friend in exchange for the legendary dragon's gold ...

Echo must journey - through underwater libraries and active volcanoes - to the inhospitable Dragonlands, in order to find the dragon's lair. But can she find the treasure and prove herself to be a true-sky pirate?

Praise for SKY PIRATES: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond:

Strap yourselves in for an exhilarating ride! - Daily Mail Fizzes with magic and wonder - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart. - Hana Tooke, author of THE UNADOPTABLES A spirited protagonist, a charming side-kick and a believable villain come together in this tightly plotted, visual, treat for the senses. I want to soar over the rainbow rooftops of Port Tourbillon and the toadstooled forests of Tyrian in my very own airship. - Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT Sky Pirates is a fast-moving adventure story full of intrepid explorers, ingenious inventors, stolen treasure and mysterious undiscovered lands. If you like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (and who doesn't?) you'll love Sky Pirates too! - Kirsty Applebaum, author of THE MIDDLER From the very first page, I felt as if I'd been grabbed by the hand by a best friend and taken on the journey of a lifetime. Pacey, thrilling and endearing too. If I was ever to encounter sky pirates, I can think of no one I'd want by my side more than clever, brave Echo. - Joanna Nadin, author of the RACHEL RILEY series A breath-taking adventure and a wonderfully imagined story of friendship and danger in strange places. - Claire Fayers, author of THE VOYAGE TO MAGICAL NORTH An incredible adventure, brimming with friendship and danger - The Bookseller
By:  
Illustrated by:   Mark Chambers
Imprint:   Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 20mm
ISBN:   9781471190896
ISBN 10:   1471190897
Series:   Sky Pirates
Pages:   272
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 8 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Alex English is a children's author, a graduate of the Bath Spa University MA Writing for Young People and a SCBWI volunteer. She currently lives with her family just outside Paris. Sky Pirates: Echo and the Great Beyond was her first middle-grade title.

See Also