SUMMER CATALOGUE OUT NOW: VIEW

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Real Pigeons Fight Crime

Real Pigeons #1

Andrew McDonald Ben Wood

$14.99

Paperback

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?

QTY:

Hardie Grant Books
01 July 2018
Children's & Educational; Children's & young adult fiction & true stories; General fiction (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA); Humorous stories (Children's&YA)
Series: Real Pigeons
Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

Did you know your city is protected by a secret squad of crime-fighting pigeons? It's true! With master of disguise Rock Pigeon, bendy Tumbler, strong Frillback and super-finder Homey, the REAL PIGEONS will solve any mystery and fight any bad guy to keep the city safe!

In Real Pigeons Fight Crime, Rock and his mystery-solving friends will tackle their first caseload: Why have all the breadcrumbs disappeared? Who on earth is kidnapping bats? And can the pigeons avert a dinner disaster??

Nickelodeon is developing an animated movie and TV series based on REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME, to be produced by James Corden and Ben Winston! With over 200,000 books in print and legions of fans worldwide, the REAL PIGEONS series is perfect for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man. Every book contains THREE hilarious, silly and engrossing mysteries! Shortlisted for the 2019 Readings Children's Book Prize and the 2019 & 2020 ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Children. Longlisted for the 2019 ABDA Best Designed Children's Series.
By:   Andrew McDonald
Illustrated by:   Ben Wood
Imprint:   Hardie Grant Books
Country of Publication:   Australia
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 190mm,  Width: 150mm,  Spine: 14mm
ISBN:   9781760129293
ISBN 10:   1760129291
Series:   Real Pigeons
Pages:   204
Publication Date:   01 July 2018
Recommended Age:   From 6 to 99 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Andrew McDonald is the author of the hilarious children's series, REAL PIGEONS. He has also written two middle-grade novels: The Greatest Blogger in the World, which tells the story of Charlie Ridge, a young blogger navigating family, friends and the internet; and Son of Death, a black comedy about a family of modern grim reapers that was named a `best book of 2015' by The Age. Andrew lives in Melbourne with a lovely lady, some cacti and a complete collection of Tintin comics. It is a good life. Ben Wood is the illustrator of the brilliant new REAL PIGEONS series, and more than 25 books for children including the Squishy Taylor series. His lively and hilarious artwork is beloved by children around the world, and many of his stories have been listed as Notable and Highly Commended Books of the Year by the Children's Book Council. When not in the studio, Ben runs presentations and workshops in schools across Australia.

Reviews for Real Pigeons Fight Crime: Real Pigeons #1

'Perfectly absurd.' - Booklist 'A goofball farce.' - Kirkus 'REAL PIGEONS = REAL LAUGHS FOR REAL KIDS!' - Sally Rippin 'Not only did we cackle and giggle while reading the book, we also slept MUCH SAFER knowing that there were REAL PIGEONS out there fighting crime!' - Peter Helliar REAL QUOTES FROM REAL KIDS! 'Real Pigeons is really funny and very WEIRD. I have read it about 50 times.' - Tom, 8 years old 'The REAL PIGEONS make me laugh and the book is fun to read.' - Caitlin, 7 years old 'I love the Real Pigeons because they are adventurous, brave and they make me laugh.' - Sam, 7 years old 'All the pigeons make me laugh. When I see pigeons in the street now, I imagine what crimes they are trying to solve.' - Fraser, 6 and 3/4 years old 'I also really love Rock's pet twig, Trent. It is such a funny thing to have a pet twig.' - Tom, 8 years old 'I really loved Real Pigeons because it has humour with hints of heroism, realism and adventure.' - Archie, 10 years old


See Also