Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Psammead Trilogy

E. Nesbit Ella Okstad



In stock
Ready to ship


Alma Edizioni
01 April 2019
Classic fiction (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA)
A great collection to include Five Children and It, The Phoenix and the Carpet and The Story of the Amulet.

When Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane and their baby brother start exploring a gravel pit not far from their new countryside home, they make an unexpected and very curious discovery. The gravel pit is home to a Psammead, a sand fairy. This ugly creature has eyes like a snail, ears like a bat and the body of a spider, and is very grumpy indeed. He grants the children one wish every day, and though they are excited to have all their desires fulfilled, they soon realize that having one's wishes come true can have unexpected consequences...

More adventures will follow in the other two books in the series
By:   E. Nesbit
Illustrated by:   Ella Okstad
Imprint:   Alma Edizioni
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
ISBN:   9780714549125
ISBN 10:   0714549126
Series:   Alma Classics Junior
Publication Date:   01 April 2019
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Reviews for The Psammead Trilogy

I love E. Nesbit - I think she is great and I identify with the way that she writes. Her children are very real children and she was quite a groundbreaker in her day. -- J.K. Rowling

See Also