CHRISTMAS Orders: We suggest IN-STOCK items only! • AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Chemical Hearts

Krystal Sutherland

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Penguin US
04 August 2020
An irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again - soon to be an Amazon original film starring Lili Reinhart (Riverdale) and Austin Abrams (Paper Towns).

Soon to be an Amazon original film starring Lili Reinhart (Riverdale) and Austin Abrams (Paper Towns)!

'Irresistible, romantic and heartbreaking, Sutherland's debut will have huge appeal to readers of John Green and Jennifer Niven.' The Bookseller Henry Page has never been in love. The slo-mo, can't-eat-can't-sleep kind of love he's been hoping for just hasn't been on the cards-at least not yet. Henry's too busy trying to get into a semi-decent college and become editor of his school newspaper, a dream three years in the making. The rest of his spare time he spends with his best friends, Lola and Murray, playing video games and advising them on their own sordid love lives.

Then he meets Grace Town, the elusive new girl in school, who wears oversized boys' clothing, walks with a cane, rarely seems to shower, and is hiding crushing secrets. She's hardly who Henry expected his dream girl to be, but when the two are chosen to edit the paper together, sparks fly. After all this time, Henry's about to learn firsthand just how disastrous the road to first love can be-and that sometimes it's the detours that end up mattering much more.

A brilliant novel from the author of A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares that is equal parts humour and heartbreak, Krystal Sutherland's Our Chemical Hearts is a potent reminder of the bittersweet bliss that is first love.
By:   Krystal Sutherland
Imprint:   Penguin US
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   264g
ISBN:   9781760895402
ISBN 10:   1760895407
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   04 August 2020
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Krystal Sutherland is the author of Our Chemical Hearts and A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares. She was born and raised in Townsville, Australia, a place that has never experienced winter. Since then she's lived in Sydney, where she edited her university's student magazine; Amsterdam, where she worked as a foreign correspondent; Hong Kong; and London. In 2020 Amazon Prime is releasing a film adaptation of Our Chemical Hearts, starring Riverdale's Lili Reinhart, and directed by Richard Tanne. She has no pets and no children, but is fond of naming inanimate objects- in the Netherlands she owned a Dutch bicycle called Kim Kardashian, and a small, inflatable velociraptor called Herbert.

See Also