Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
No Good Tea Goes Unpunished (#2 Seaside Cafe)
— —
Bree Baker
No Good Tea Goes Unpunished (#2 Seaside Cafe) by Bree Baker at Abbey's Bookshop,

No Good Tea Goes Unpunished (#2 Seaside Cafe)

Bree Baker


9781492664789

Landmark


Fiction & Literature;
Crime & mystery


Paperback

336 pages

$12.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

Don't marry into murder...

Catering her childhood friend's beachfront wedding was a dream come true for Everly Swan - and, with hundreds of guests in attendance, great exposure for her new iced tea shop and cafe. But when the well-to-do groom is found floating facedown in the surf, the locals of Charm, North Carolina, turn their suspicions to his new bride. Could she have been so desperate to lay her hands on his fortune that she arranged for his murder before they even set off on their honeymoon? Everly knows her love-struck friend couldn't be behind the murder, but with clues pointing in several directions, she can't decide which wedding guest is the most likely culprit. Meanwhile, the frustratingly handsome Detective Hays has made it clear that Everly should stay out of the investigation altogether. But with a killer on the loose and a feeling that someone is watching her cafe very closely, Everly knows that if she can't solve this murder soon, her cake might be iced for good.

The second book in Bree Baker's popular Seaside Cafe Mystery series, No Good Tea Goes Unpunished is a delightfully deadly cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle.

By:   Bree Baker
Imprint:   Landmark
Country of Publication:   United States
Edition:   Reprint
Volume:   2
Dimensions:   Height: 175mm,  Width: 106mm, 
ISBN:   9781492664789
ISBN 10:   1492664782
Series:   Seaside Cafe Mysteries
Pages:   336
Publication Date:   February 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Bree Baker is a mystery-loving daydreamer who got into the storytelling business at a very young age, much to the dismay of her parents and teachers. A few decades later, no one seems surprised that she's made a career of it. According to Bree's eternally patient husband and three saucy children, she's never short on words or imagination, and can't seem to use one without the other. Her favorite tales involve the sea, intrigue and honor, humor and heart. Bree Baker is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers and Romance Writers of America. You can learn more about Bree and her books at breebaker.com.


Baker had me ready to pack my bags and head to the beach...A fantastic read for anyone looking for fun in the sun and an enthralling mystery that keeps you on your toes until the very last chapter. - DueSouth The story is brisk, clever, and filled with corpses...The denouement is well set up and still a bit of a surprise, providing a solid read. - Mystery Scene Wonderful characters with great dialogue and a well-plotted mystery come together to give readers a splendid story to enjoy...I want more!! - Escape with Dollycas A delightful cozy mystery and easily recommended for fans of the genre. - Fresh Fiction A sun-filled cozy-cum-romance best enjoyed by beach readers - Kirkus

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.