Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
No Filter: An Uncensored Guide to Life From the Internet's Big Sister
— —
Grace Victory
No Filter: An Uncensored Guide to Life From the Internet's Big Sister by Grace Victory at Abbey's Bookshop,

No Filter: An Uncensored Guide to Life From the Internet's Big Sister

Grace Victory


9781472247728

Headline Book Publishing


Autobiography: arts & entertainment;
Coping with personal problems;
Lifetyle & personal style guides


Paperback

288 pages

$21.99
We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

For fans of BBC Three's Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets and The Cost of Cute, an honest and fun insight into tackling the problems that all young people face.

From struggling with an eating disorder and body image issues to flashing Harry Potter (yes, that really did happen), Grace Victory has experienced it all.

Here, in No Filter, Grace shares her inspirational story of growing up in a troubled household, battling with depression and finally overcoming it all by learning to love herself just as she is. After years of self-loathing and self-destructive behaviour, she hit an all-time low but thanks to therapy, good friends and an award-winning blog, she has rebuilt herself to become a TV presenter and an inspirational role model for young people. Thanks to her bravery, instinctive honesty and ability to break down taboos, Grace is now able to speak openly about her personal battles and she regularly offers guidance to her legion of fans.

Brimming with hilarious anecdotes and no-nonsense advice, the Internet's Big Sister tells you everything you need to know about accepting yourself and fighting back, in style.

By:   Grace Victory
Imprint:   Headline Book Publishing
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 200mm,  Width: 120mm,  Spine: 10mm
Weight:   218g
ISBN:   9781472247728
ISBN 10:   1472247728
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   July 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Hailed as the Internet's Big Sister , Grace Victory is an award-winning blogger and YouTuber with over 23 million total views to date. Grace is a BBC documentary presenter and Summer 2016 saw her debut the hit documentary 'Clean Eating's Dirty Secrets'. Additionally she is a dedicated body image campaigner, has exclusively presented London Fashion Week and has worked with brands including L'Oreal, Clinique, ASOS and New Look, to name but a few.

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.