PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Murder Most Fancy

#2 Indigo

Kellie McCourt

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

HQ
05 January 2022
Kellie McCourt lightens the mood again with her latest fun (?!) murder mystery - a great one for readers of Janet Evanovich and Kerry Greenwood. Our favourite socialite and felon are back in a madcap new sleuthing adventure ...

She's not responsible for the corpse this time. Okay, maybe just a little bit. She really didn't mean to become a detective...

Home for just 48 hours, billion-heiress Indigo-Daisy-Violet-Amber Hasluck-Royce-Jones-Bombberg has already committed two (completely understandable) felonies, reignited a childhood feud, been (possibly) humiliated (again) by her first love, and fallen over a nameless homeless dead man. All while strolling in her grandmother's garden...

Grandmother's kindly neighbour, Dame Elizabeth Holly, wants to spring the anonymous corpse from the coroner's freezer. She's convinced Indigo and her parolee personal assistant Esmerelda can unearth the man's identity, thus allowing his burial. Meanwhile Grandmother wants the unlikely duo to locate Dame Holly's possibly missing gentleman friend. Dame Holly's miserly granddaughter and not-so-bright son don't want her involved with any man - dead or alive.

Are the cases related? Why are they receiving clues from an unknown helper? Should they cooperate with Detectives Searing and Burns, who tried to arrest Indigo for blowing up her plastic surgeon husband last summer? What is Esmerelda's secret? It's not so bad to undress a detective. Twice. Is it? How illegal can it be, really, to break into a top-secret government facility?

They're not annoying a ruthless organised criminal on purpose, they're just trying to help ...

PRAISE 'A wild romp ... jam-packed with colourful characters, crazy shenanigans, and cracking one-liners' Herald-Sun

By:  
Imprint:   HQ
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 155mm,  Spine: 35mm
Weight:   563g
ISBN:   9781867204305
ISBN 10:   1867204304
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kellie McCourt has worked as a national and international television anchor, scriptwriter, producer and reporter. Kellie is also an experienced print journalist and magazine editor. She has a double BA in Journalism and Creative Writing from Curtin University, studied journalism in SE Asia and completed a postgrad scholarship program at UNSW. Alas, her mother is still waiting for her to 'get a real job', like a lawyer. Or an accountant. Kellie had a misspent youth as a wayward socialite, and loves shoes, friends, reading, shoes and baked goods. Kellie is passionate about creating entertaining, gender empowering stories. She lives in Sydney with her two amazing young daughters, and two poodles.

See Also