PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Hedgewitch

#1 Hedgewitch

Skye McKenna

$22.99

Hardback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Welbeck Flame
12 April 2022
Series: Hedgewitch
First in a magical five-book series for readers of Nevermoor, The Worst Witch and The Dark Is Rising.

It has been seven years since Cassie Morgan last saw her mother. Left at a dreary boarding school, she spends her days hiding from the school bully and reading forbidden story books about the world of Faerie.

Certain that her mother is still alive, Cassie is determined to find her, whatever the dangers, and runs away from school. Lost and alone, she is chased by a pack of goblins but, to her surprise, escapes with the help of a flying broom and a talking cat named Montague, who takes her to the cosy village of Hedgely.

Here she discovers that she comes from a family of witches, women who protect Britain from the denizens of Faerie, who are all too real and far more frightening than her story books suggest.
By:  
Imprint:   Welbeck Flame
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 216mm,  Width: 135mm, 
ISBN:   9781801300087
ISBN 10:   1801300089
Series:   Hedgewitch
Pages:   448
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 9 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Skye McKenna grew up in the iron ore mining town of Newman in the Australian outback. Surrounded by the red dust of the Great Sandy Desert, she developed a healthy respect for wild things and wild places at a young age. Longing for adventures of her own, she travelled to England and fell in love with the British countryside. Skye now works in heritage and recently curated the Magic & Mystery exhibition for Barley Hall, York, introducing visitors to real and legendary wizards and alchemists and developing activities for school children and families visiting the exhibition.

Reviews for Hedgewitch (#1 Hedgewitch)

'There are only two sorts of fantasy story: the ones that feel fake and the ones that feel real. It's hard to explain the difference, but you know the real ones when you read them, and Hedgewitch is one of them.' Philip Reeve, author of Mortal Engines 'So full of magic and adventure - I wish I'd written it myself!' Linda Chapman 'Oozes magic from every page. The start of a cosy, compelling series for anyone who's ever wanted to be a witch.' Aisha Bushby 'A richly inventive story' Gillian Cross


See Inside

See Also