LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

How to End a Love Story

Yulin Kuang

Double Rewards
$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Hodder Paperback
09 April 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

"""How to End a Love Story is one of the sexiest, smartest, funniest, and most effective novels I've read in a long time. Yulin Kuang's voice is strong, sure, and singular-I'll read anything she writes. An absolute star."" Emily Henry

""This is without doubt one of my favourite romance novels of the year. It's so smart, rich and emotional, so beautifully written - I can't rave about it enough. I truly adored it."" Beth O'Leary

Helen Zhang is the bestselling author who can't write her own happy-ever-after.

Grant Shepard is the screenwriter with the movie-star looks who can't afford his therapist.

When the two of them are put together to adapt Helen's books for television, it should be a dream come true. Helen can start a new life in Hollywood. Grant can pay his mortgage.

Only, Grant Shepard is the last person that Helen wanted to see again. She's never forgiven him for what happened thirteen years ago. So no one is more surprised than her when sparks begin to fly between them in the writers' room.

Their history is messy. Their attraction is inescapable. And soon, they're both in too deep . . .

This wasn't meant to be a love story.

But aren't the best endings the ones you never saw coming?

Readers LOVE How to End a Love Story !

THIS IS MY FAVORITE ROMANCE BOOK EVER. E V E R. ?????

This book is incredible. This was such a gorgeous story of love and grief and all the myriad, messy ways that we express them. I laughed, I cried, I pined, I cried again, I was so so satisfied. ?????

Yulin Kuang is a GENIUS! Easily my new favourite romance. ?????

I started it on a Saturday at home and when I got into it, I couldn't stop. I immediately texted friends to make sure they have this on their radar. ?????"

By:  
Imprint:   Hodder Paperback
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   260g
ISBN:   9781399716598
ISBN 10:   139971659X
Pages:   384
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Yulin Kuang is a screenwriter and director. She was once fired from a Hallmark movie for being 'too hip for Hallmark' and is the adapting screenwriter of Emily Henry's People We Meet On Vacation, as well as the writer/director of the forthcoming Beach Read feature film for 20th Century Studios. She lives and writes in Pasadena, California.

Reviews for How to End a Love Story

A sharp, sexy debut. Fans of Emily Henry and Colleen Hoover will love Yulin Kuang's wistful second-chance romance * Elissa Sussman, bestselling author of Funny You Should Ask * Everything you need in a romance novel: Complex characters, hilariously witty banter, and that spice level? Off the charts! * Colleen Oakley, USA Today bestselling author of The Mostly * I was hooked on the very first page of How to End a Love Story, the absurdly delicious debut from Yulin Kuang. The chemistry between Helen and Grant is pure magic, as is Yulin's gorgeous writing * Carley Fortune, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author * An utterly compelling debut complete with romance secret sauce . . . emotional, relatable and binge-worthy * Tessa Bailey, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author * Impossibly tender, funny, sexy, and heart-wrenching, How to End a Love Story is a gorgeously original romance - and so much more - that will leave you laughing, sobbing, and desperately wishing that it would never end. This is the kind of glorious gut-punch of a book that you'll want to share with all your friends, and reread over and over * Lana Harper, New York Times Bestselling Author * A smart, sexy, and powerful page-turner. The insider's look at Hollywood is just as fascinating as the complicated characters who work in the writers room. I couldn't put this book down * Jill Santopolo * Two complicated people in an impossibly complicated situation, drawn to each other in spite of a deeply complicated past: How to End a Love Story is moving, compelling, and heart-flutteringly sexy * Kate Clayborn * Yulin Kuang has a wonderful voice, poignant and funny, she grabbed me from the first paragraph * Jill Shalvis *


See Also