TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Frankie Best Hates Quests

Chris Smith

$14.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Puffin
12 April 2022
ONWARD and Cressida Cowell meets The Wizard in my Shed in an accessible Pixar-like fantasy for 8-12 readers by bestselling author Chris Smith.

'A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!' Cressida Cowell

From the incredible imagination of Chris Smith - bestselling author and now a major new solo talent - comes an extraordinary accidental adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pixar's Onward.

Frankie Best is not happy.

She's stuck at Grandad's with her annoyingly nerdy brother Joel for a whole week while her parents swan off to the Arctic.

Things take a turn for the worse when Grandad gets kidnapped by gnoblins (no, that is not spelt incorrectly) forcing Frankie to embark on a rescue mission across a magical realm filled with strange creatures, dangerous enemies and - worst of all - absolutely no WiFi.

Frankie did have big plans to watch YouTube and eat pot noodles that weekend but it looks like she'll just have to go on an epic mega-dangerous quest instead . . .
By:  
Imprint:   Puffin
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   318g
ISBN:   9780241522110
ISBN 10:   0241522110
Pages:   304
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Chris Smith has wanted to be an author ever since he was eight and won a competition by writing story about a baby dinosaur who loved biscuits. That story is soon to be brought to life as a blockbuster Hollywood movie. Not really, he made that part up. Chris worked for many years as a newsreader and presenter on radio stations including Xfm and BBC Radio 1. That's where he met Greg James, and in between messing about on the airwaves the pair created the bestselling Kid Normal series. Chris lives in north London with his family and a cat called Mabel who can go invisible.

See Inside

See Also