TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Forest of Souls

#1 Shamanborn

Lori M. Lee

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

PAN MACMILLAN
14 September 2021
Series: Shamanborn
Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she's intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen's next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo.

And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life.

Unveiled as the first lightwender in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to the domain of the Spider King. For centuries, he has used his influence over the Dead Wood-an ancient forest possessed by souls-to enforce peace between the kingdoms. Now, with the trees growing wild and untamed, only a lightwender can restrain them. As war looms, Sirscha must master her newly awakened abilities before the trees shatter the brittle peace, or worse, claim Saengo, the friend she would die for.
By:  
Imprint:   PAN MACMILLAN
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 141mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   398g
ISBN:   9781645673378
ISBN 10:   1645673375
Series:   Shamanborn
Pages:   416
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 14 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Lori M. Lee is the author of Gates of Thread and Stone and The Infinite. She's also a contributor in the anthologies A Thousand Beginnings and Endings (Greenwillow/Harper) and Color Outside the Lines (Soho Teen). She considers herself a unicorn aficionado, enjoys marathoning TV shows, and loves to write about magic, manipulation, and family. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, kids, and an excitable shih tzu.

Reviews for Forest of Souls (#1 Shamanborn)

Praise for Forest of Souls, Book One in the Shamanborn Trilogy Lee's writing and characterizations all but guarantee this one will have a rabid fanbase craving more. - Buzzfeed Lee is a masterful world-builder, creating intriguing scenarios and a compelling cast of characters, anchored by the strong portrayals of female friendship. For fans of Natasha Ngan and Joan He, and for any high -fantasy -collection. - School Library Journal Sirscha's path to discovery and acceptance is thoughtful and heartfelt... A refreshing fantasy for readers looking for more friendship and adventure, less romance. - Kirkus Reviews With a backdrop of political intrigue, deep magic, and hidden roots, Forest of Souls is a tantalizing beginning to a rich new fantasy series. --Traci Chee, New York Times best-selling author of The Reader trilogy With magic as luminous as it is terrifying, Lori M. Lee weaves a vibrant tapestry of sisterhood, self-discovery, and the long legacies of battles between good and evil. Absolutely enchanting. - Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire Non-stop action, political intrigue, and dark magic are woven into this silky-yet-fast-paced daydream of a fantasy. Lori M. Lee casts the perfect web of unforgettable characters and an intriguing plot--you won't want to escape. - Sarah Henning, author of the Sea Witch & Sea Witch Rising Set in a vibrant new world that's as enchanting and ethereal as it is dangerous, Forest of Souls drew me in from the very first page and held me captive in its spell of magic, intrigue, and the bonds of friendship. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roshani Chokshi and will leave you shouting sisters unite! - Mindee Arnett critically acclaimed author of Onyx & Ivory and Avalon A classic fantasy rooted in self-discovery, death-defying friendship, and political intrigue, Forest of Souls spins a tale as lush as its world. You can't help but want to see this dark journey through. - Linsey Miller, author of the Mask of Shadows duology and Belle Revolte


See Also