TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Einstein the Penguin

Iona Rangeley David Tazzyman

$19.99

Hardback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

HARPER360
01 December 2021
'An outstanding debut. Funny and surprising' The Times Best Books for Children 2021

'This debut novel is a delight . . . A joy to read aloud' Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week Perfect for all readers from 7 to 70, Einstein the Penguin introduces an unforgettable new character in a future-classic and fantastically funny debut for all the family to enjoy. Get ready to welcome the most extraordinary penguin into your own home...

When the Stewarts spend a sunny, frosty December day at London Zoo, they're enchanted by one small penguin. At the delight of young Imogen and Arthur, Mrs Stewart insists the penguin must come and stay with them whenever he likes.

But not one Stewart expects the penguin to turn up at their door that evening, rucksack labelled Einstein on his back...

The family's new feathered friend helps Arthur to come out of his shell and makes massive demands on Imogen's amateur sleuthing. But together they must find out why Einstein came to them and they must keep away from the mysterious white-coat man.

And Einstein can't stay forever, can he...?

From stunning new writing talent Iona Rangeley, and illustrated with wit and brio by the award-winning David Tazzyman, this is a book that will be treasured for years to come.
By:  
Illustrated by:   David Tazzyman
Imprint:   HARPER360
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 191mm,  Width: 136mm,  Spine: 22mm
Weight:   290g
ISBN:   9780008475963
ISBN 10:   0008475962
Pages:   320
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 7 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Iona Rangeley has just finished studying English at Oxford. She has wanted to be a writer since her debut novel Sam and the Pig, which she wrote when she was five. Iona starting writing Einstein the Penguin when her final exams came along, because it was more fun.

Reviews for Einstein the Penguin

This debut novel is a delight. Its wit and observation put it in the tradition of Eva Ibbotson and Hilary McKay. Full of unexpected phrases and illustrated with just the right degree of freedom and quirkiness, this is a real discovery. A joy to read aloud Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week The Stewarts never could have guessed that a day trip to the zoo would mean they'd end up sharing their house with a penguin, let alone the amazing mystery that follows. Will appeal to fans of Paddington. iNews Best Children's Books for Christmas


See Also