Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Death in Daylesford

#21 Phryne Fisher

Kerry Greenwood



In stock
Ready to ship


Allen & Unwin
01 May 2022
Series: Phryne Fisher
'. . . there is no doubt Phryne is back at her best.' The Book Muse

When a mysterious invitation arrives for Miss Phryne Fisher from an unknown Captain Herbert Spencer in Victoria's spa country, Phryne's curiosity is excited.

Phryne accepts Spencer's invitation but from their arrival, she and her loyal maid Dot are thrown into the midst of disturbing Highland gatherings, cases of disappearing women, murder and the mystery of the Temperance Hotel.

Meanwhile, Cec, Bert and Tinker find a young woman floating face down in the harbour. Tinker, with Jane and Ruth, Phryne's resilient adopted daughters, together decide to solve what appears to be a heinous crime.

Disappearances, murder, bombs, booby-traps and strange goings-on land Miss Phryne Fisher right in the middle of her most exciting adventure.

'Fans of the sassy Miss Fisher will delight in her latest adventure . . . new readers who like a mix of crime and history will also be hooked.' The Courier-Mail

'Arch, witty, enchanting.' The Weekend Australian

'This new book in the beloved series will be a welcome addition to your library.' Glam Adelaide

'A rich mixture of historical detail, local colour, careful plotting and throwaway wit, as well as Phryne's excellent taste in clothes, alcohol, food and men.' Sydney Morning Herald
Imprint:   Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 128mm, 
Weight:   294g
ISBN:   9781761066375
ISBN 10:   1761066374
Series:   Phryne Fisher
Pages:   336
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Kerry Greenwood is the author of more than fifty novels, a book of short stories, six non-fiction works, and the editor of two collections of crime writing. Her beloved Phryne Fisher series has become a successful ABC TV series, 'Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries', which sold around the world. She is also the author of the contemporary crime series featuring Corinna Chapman, baker and reluctant investigator. The most recent Corinna Chapman novel was The Spotted Dog. In addition, Kerry is the author of several books for young adults and the Delphic Women series. When not writing, Kerry has been an advocate in magistrates' courts for the Legal Aid Commission and, in the 2020 Australia Day Honours, was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) for services to literature. She is not married, has no children, is the co-warden of a Found Cats' Home and lives with an accredited wizard. In her spare time, she stares blankly out the window.

See Also