LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Dark Star Burning, Ash Falls White

Amélie Wen Zhao

Double Rewards
$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Voyager
03 April 2024
Double Reward Points
Earn $10 Reward Vouchers

The epic sequel to Song of Silver, Flame Like Night. A fast-paced, riveting YA fantasy inspired by the mythology and folklore of ancient China.

Years ago, the Elantian colonizers invaded Lan's homeland and killed her mother in their search to uncover the Last Kingdom's greatest the location of its legendary four Demon Gods. Lan's mother devoted her life to destroying the Demon Gods, and Lan is determined to finish her mission. Yet, there are others searching for the gods, too.

Zen knew his soul was forfeit the moment he made a deal with the Demon God known as the Black Tortoise, but he's willing to lose himself if it means saving the Kingdom–and the girl–he loves. But to crush the colonizers who have invaded his land he needs more power than even a single Demon God can provide. He needs an army. And he knows exactly where he can find it–in the undead army his great grandfather lead decades ago.

The Elantians may have stolen their throne, but the battle for the Last Kingdom has only begun.

By:  
Imprint:   Voyager
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Volume:   Book 2
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 33mm
Weight:   460g
ISBN:   9780008521424
ISBN 10:   0008521425
Series:   Song of the Last Kingdom
Pages:   368
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Amelie Wen Zhao was born in Paris, grew up in Beijing, and moved to the United States when she was 18 to attend college in New York City, her current home. Blood Heir is her first novel.

Reviews for Dark Star Burning, Ash Falls White

‘Devastatingly gorgeous. From the bustling, conquered port city to the mysterious school waiting in the mountains, each page of SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT unfolds with a deliberate, skilled hand. Amélie Wen Zhao writes with a direct line to my heart’ Chloe Gong, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS “A captivating epic fantasy set in a rich world steeped in culture and legend, filled with intricate magic and unforgettable characters, woven into the gripping plot. I can't wait for the sequel!’ Sue Lynn Tan, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of DAUGHTER OF THE MOON GODDESS ‘A gloriously rendered tale of power and what we’ll do to protect. Zhao serves the action, stunning visuals, and philosophical underpinnings of the xianxia genre in high style. Perfect for fans of The Untamed. I loved it!’ Shelley Parker-Chan, #1 SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN ‘Lyrical and richly imagined, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT brims with pure magic. Zhao has woven together a story of self-discovery, slow-burning romance, and heart-pounding revelations. I was swept away from the first page!’ Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of A RIVER ENCHANTED ‘Gorgeous, evocative, and thrilling, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME OF NIGHT completely entranced me. The combination of the lush prose, intricate world building, and an utterly compelling plot kept me gripped from the very first page to the last. This is a delicious, decadent feast of a book full of magic, romance, and vengeance. I absolutely loved it’ Katherine Webber, author of TWINS CROWNS


See Inside

See Also