APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

City of Stone and Silence

#2 Wells of Sorcery Trilogy

Django Wexler

Double Rewards
$19.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

TOR TEEN
13 April 2021
Double Reward Points
More info

After surviving the Vile Rot, Isoka, Meroe, and the rest of Soliton's crew finally arrive at Soliton's mysterious destination, the Harbor-a city of great stone ziggurats, enshrouded in a ghostly veil of Eddica magic. And they're not alone.

Royalty, monks, and madmen live in a precarious balance, and by night take shelter from monstrous living corpses. None know how to leave the Harbor, but if Isoka can't find a way to capture Soliton and return it to the Emperor's spymaster before a year is up, her sister's Tori's life will be forfeit.

But there's more to Tori's life back in Kahnzoka than the comfortable luxury Isoka intended for her. By night, she visits the lower wards, risking danger to help run a sanctuary for mage-bloods fleeing the Emperor's iron fist. When she discovers that Isoka is missing, her search takes her deep in the mires of intrigue and revolution. And she has her own secret-the power of Kindre, the Well of Mind, which can bend others to its will. Though she's spent her life denying this brutal magic, Tori will use whatever means she has to with Isoka's fate on the line...
By:   Django Wexler
Imprint:   TOR TEEN
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 208mm,  Width: 135mm, 
Weight:   300g
ISBN:   9780765397294
ISBN 10:   0765397293
Series:   Wells of Sorcery
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   13 April 2021
Recommended Age:   From 13 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

DJANGO WEXLER graduated from Carnegie Mellon University with degrees in creative writing and computer science, worked in artificial intelligence research and as a programmer/writer for Microsoft, and is now a full-time fantasy writer. Django is the author of The Shadow Campaigns, an epic fantasy series for adults; The Wells of Sorcery Trilogy, an epic fantasy series for young adults; and The Forbidden Library, a classic fantasy series for middle grade readers.

Reviews for City of Stone and Silence (#2 Wells of Sorcery Trilogy)

Set sail aboard the ghost ship Soliton for a rich and harrowing fantasy journey. Wexler expertly weaves complex magic, action and intrigue into an unforgettable tale of loyalty and vengeance. --Julia Ember, author of The Seafarer's Kiss, on City of Stone and Silence A magical, enthralling must-read. --Kirkus Reviews on City of Stone and Silence Make sure to have both books on hand for older teen adventure fans. --Booklist on City of Stone and Silence A gripping, fast-paced fantasy enrapturing readers until the end.... This ever changing world of magic is beautifully constructed with tantalizing details that evoke a variety of cultural influences. The characters are well-developed, and diversity--in ethnicity, ability, and sexuality--is abundant. --Kirkus Reviews on Ship of Smoke and Steel For readers who love Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.... Django Wexler's first foray into young adult is a crackling blast of a read. --Duane Wilkins, SFF buyer, University Book Store, Seattle, WA on Ship of Smoke and Steel


See Also