GET 20% OFF THESE BOOKS! BROWSE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Bright Star

Erin Swan

$18.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

St Martins/Tor
20 September 2020
General fiction (Children's&YA); Epic Fantasy; Questing & Adventure; Mythological Creatures, People & Places; Elves; Young Adult Fantasy
No one remembers how the war between humans and elves began, but the bloodshed has torn the land of Paerolia apart for nearly five hundred years. Half-human, half-elf, Andra has been rejected for her blood her entire life. A traumatic experience in her childhood left her mute and subdued, a servant in the Chief Judge's manor. But when an assassination team, led by the secretive and alluring Kael, infiltrates the manor and makes a quick escape, she takes her chance and flees with them.

Andra is thrust into the ranks of a secret rebellion-a group of outcasts and believers seeking to overthrow the Chief Judge and replace the corrupt government with new members, ones who will restore and preserve the land they love. Now, the girl who was once an outcast must somehow become the leader Paerolia needs. But she is stronger than she believes-and she may just be the one to lead them all to victory.
By:   Erin Swan
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 208mm,  Width: 137mm,  Spine: 28mm
Weight:   340g
ISBN:   9780765393012
ISBN 10:   0765393018
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   20 September 2020
Recommended Age:   From 13 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Erin Swan was born in a small farm town in Oregon, and spent her childhood on United States Air Force bases around the country. A graduate of Brigham Young University, Erin lives with her husband in Utah, where she works as a marketing copywriter and a novelist.

Reviews for Bright Star

The book's fierce protagonist and vivid action will make it a solid read for young fans of the genre. --Booklist Swan depicts a society in transition with undercurrents of feminism, racism, and oppression in a dynamic world blended with the pragmatic and the magical. VERDICT Recommended for fans of Rachel Hartman's Seraphina series and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone trilogy. --School Library Journal


See Also