Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Myth & legend told as fiction

446 results

Mists of Avalon (#1 Avalon)

978/014/017/9780140177190.jpg

Mists of Avalon (#1 Avalon)

Marion Zimmer Bradley

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A tragic tale of the rise and fall of Camelot seen through the eyes of Camelot's women: the devout Gwenhwyfar, Arthur's Queen;... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Taliesin (#1 Pendragon Cycle)

978/038/070/9780380706136.jpg

Taliesin (#1 Pendragon Cycle)

Stephen R Lawhead

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

This is the adventure love story of Charis, princess from Atlantis, who escapes the terrible devastation of her land, and... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Marriage of Cadmus and Harmony

978/024/139/9780241399200.jpg

The Marriage of Cadmus and Harmony

Roberto Calasso

Myth & legend told as fiction; Religion & beliefs; Folklore, myths & legends

Paperback

Forming a link in a chain that reaches back through Ovid's Metamorphoses directly to Homer, Roberto Calasso's award-winning... [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Dream Angus: The Celtic God of Dreams

978/178/689/9781786894533.jpg

Dream Angus: The Celtic God of Dreams

Alexander McCall Smith

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Religion & beliefs

Paperback

The powerful retelling of the Celtic myth of Angus, god of dreams, from the number one Sunday Times bestselling author [more]

$19.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Aztec Myths

978/178/755/9781787552975.jpg

Aztec Myths

Jake Jackson

Myth & legend told as fiction; Religion & beliefs

Paperback

Like other Mesoamerican cultures, Aztec myths explained life and death by linking them to the earth, sky and sea in a grand... [more]

$22.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Sisters of the Winter Wood

978/031/648/9780316483360.jpg

Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A magical debut with a fairy tale feel that will break your heart . . . Perfect for fans of The Night Circus, The Bear and... [more]

$29.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Girl in Red

978/045/149/9780451492289.jpg

Girl in Red

Christina Henry

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Horror & ghost stories; Science fiction; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Alice and Lost Boy comes this dark retelling of Red Riding Hood. [more]

$29.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Inland

978/029/786/9780297867074.jpg

Inland

Tea Obreht

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Adventure; Westerns; Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction

Paperback

THE NEW NOVEL BY THE AUTHOR OF THE TIGER'S WIFE A man searching for a home he can't find. A woman bound to a home she can't... [more]

$32.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

/978/153/441/9781534412811.jpg

Conspiracy of Truths (#1 Conspiracy of Truths)

Alexandra Rowland

Political & legal thriller; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A wrongfully imprisoned storyteller spins stories from his jail cell that just might have the power to save him--and take... [more]

$33.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Spinning Silver

978/039/918/9780399180996.jpg

Spinning Silver

Naomi Novik

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

By the award-winning author of Uprooted, Spinning Silver is a new take on the classic fairytale Rumpelstiltskin. [more]

$31.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Rose

978/077/830/9780778307921.jpg

Rose

Tiffany Reisz

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Erotic fiction; Myth & legend told as fiction; Romance; Adult & contemporary romance

Paperback

Bestselling author Tiffany Reisz returns with an imaginative tale of lust and magic, and the dangers unleashed when the two... [more]

$29.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Unfinished Business (#2 Life Assistance Agency)

978/191/266/9781912666256.jpg

Unfinished Business (#2 Life Assistance Agency)

Thomas Hocknell

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Unfinished Business is the second novel from bestselling author Thomas Hocknell, and is a sequel to his Fresh Talent shortlisted... [more]

$27.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
The City of Lost Fortunes (#1 Crescent City)

978/132/858/9781328589828.jpg

The City of Lost Fortunes (#1 Crescent City)

Bryan Camp

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

Anne Rice fans will enjoy this fresh view of supernatural life in New Orleans, while fans of Kim Harrison's urban fantasy... [more]

$27.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Gods of Jade and Shadow

978/052/562/9780525620754.jpg

Gods of Jade and Shadow

Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

The Mayan God of Death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life-changing journey in this dark fairy tale inspired by Mexican... [more]

$50.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Aesop's Fables: The Cruelty of the Gods

978/178/954/9781789542608.jpg

Aesop's Fables: The Cruelty of the Gods

Carlo Gebler

Myth & legend told as fiction; Short stories

Hardback

The greatest collection of fables ever written, updated for our turbulent times. [more]

$39.99

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep

978/031/645/9780316452717.jpg

Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep

H G Parry

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

The ultimate book-lover's fantasy, featuring a young scholar with the power to bring literary characters into the world, for... [more]

$47.95

Forthcoming
Pre-Order now
Add this item to my basket
Kill the Farm Boy (#1 Tales of Pell)

978/152/479/9781524797768.jpg

Kill the Farm Boy (#1 Tales of Pell)

Kevin Hearne, Delilah S Dawson

Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Humour

Paperback

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Monty Python, the bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star... [more]

$29.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Unraveling

978/075/641/9780756415204.jpg

Unraveling

Karen Lord

Crime & mystery; Adventure; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

In this standalone fantasy novel by an award-winning author, the dark truth behind a string of unusual murders leads to an... [more]

$50.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Testament of Loki (#2 Loki)

978/148/144/9781481449502.jpg

Testament of Loki (#2 Loki)

Joanne M Harris

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction; Sagas

Paperback

Originally published in Great Britain in 2018 by Orion Publishing Group --Copyright page. [more]

$29.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Lent

978/076/537/9780765379061.jpg

Lent

Jo Walton

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

From Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Award-winning Jo Walton, a magical re-imagining of the man who remade fifteenth-century... [more]

$36.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Beasts Heart

978/044/000/9780440001775.jpg

Beasts Heart

Leife Shallcross

Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Paperback

A retelling of Beauty and the Beast in which Beast struggles to come to terms with his horrid behavior as a man, his years... [more]

$27.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Gather the Fortunes (#2 Crescent City)

978/132/887/9781328876713.jpg

Gather the Fortunes (#2 Crescent City)

Bryan Camp

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

Camp returns to his otherworldly New Orleans of The City of Lost Fortunes for a sequel that evokes the magic, mystery, and... [more]

$45.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Little Darlings

978/168/331/9781683319979.jpg

Little Darlings

Melanie Golding

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Myth & legend told as fiction

Hardback

`Chilling story...stunning' Clare Mackintosh `Taps into every woman's fear that she... [more]

$49.95

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
A Thousand Ships

978/150/983/9781509836192.jpg

A Thousand Ships

Natalie Haynes

Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction; Religion & beliefs

Hardback

A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . . [more]

$36.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
Kintu

978/178/607/9781786074430.jpg

Kintu

Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Myth & legend told as fiction; Historical fiction; African history

Paperback

An award-winning debut that vividly reimagines Uganda's troubled history through the cursed bloodline of the Kintu clan [more]

$27.99

We can order this in for you
How long will it take?
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.