Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Historical fiction

763 results

The Young Lion

978/192/538/9781925384758.jpg

The Young Lion

Blanche D'alpuget

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

The first book in the Birth of the Plantagenets series is sumptuous, rich historical fiction for fans of Wolf Hall and Game... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Lion Rampant

978/192/538/9781925384772.jpg

The Lion Rampant

Blanche D'alpuget

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

The second book in the captivating Birth of the Plantagenets series brings the twelfth-century reign of Henry II and his wife,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Imperial Vengeance (#5 Twilight of Empire)

978/178/497/9781784975319.jpg

Imperial Vengeance (#5 Twilight of Empire)

Ian Ross

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

The fifth novel in the Twilight of Empire series sees Aurelius Castus caught between loyalty to the Emperor Constantine and... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the World

978/176/052/9781760527464.jpg

Into the World

Stephanie Parkyn

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

In the midst of the French Revolution, unwed mother Marie-Louise Girardin takes one last look at her baby son before entrusting... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Trials of Solomon Parker

978/085/766/9780857666413.jpg

The Trials of Solomon Parker

Eric Scott Fischl

Horror & ghost stories; Fantasy; Historical fiction

Paperback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$14.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Roots

978/178/487/9781784873387.jpg

Roots

Alex Haley

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION BY DAVID OLUSOGA Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book AwardTracing his ancestry through... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Naturalist's Daughter

978/148/926/9781489263483.jpg

The Naturalist's Daughter

Tea Cooper

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

A woman's bungled act of kindness sparks a chain of events that reverberates through the generations uncovering secrets, lies... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Wolf

978/140/592/9781405922401.jpg

The Wolf

Alex Grecian

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

When State Trooper Skottie Foster moves back home to rural Kansas with her daughter, she's hoping for a new start. But then... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My One and Only Duke (#1 Dukes in Disgrace)

978/034/941/9780349419862.jpg

My One and Only Duke (#1 Dukes in Disgrace)

Grace Burrowes

Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

A brand new series from bestselling Regency romance author Grace Burrowes . . . [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Caligula: The Damned Emperors Book 1

978/140/917/9781409175186.jpg

Caligula: The Damned Emperors Book 1

Simon Turney

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Everyone knows his name. Everyone thinks they know his story. [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Glass Woman

978/071/818/9780718188979.jpg

The Glass Woman

Caroline Lea

Fiction & Literature; Historical mysteries; Historical fiction

Hardback

1686, Iceland. Betrothed unexpectedly to Jon Eriksson, Rosa travels to the isolated, windswept village of Stykkisholmur. Here,... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Pearl Thief

978/014/378/9780143785095.jpg

The Pearl Thief

Fiona McIntosh

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

<p>Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Rocket Man: Von Braun: Nazi at NASA

978/192/213/9781922131515.jpg

Rocket Man: Von Braun: Nazi at NASA

Paula Astridge

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

Baron Wernher von Braun is one of the most controversial men in history. While he was responsible for the V-2 missile which... [more]

$24.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dark Lady's Mask

978/054/494/9780544944442.jpg

The Dark Lady's Mask

Mary Sharratt

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

A novel of Aemilia Bassano Lanier, the first professional woman poet in Renaissance England, and her collaboration--and star-crossed... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Corset: The captivating new novel from the prize-winning author of The Silent Companions

978/140/888/9781408889602.jpg

The Corset: The captivating new novel from the prize-winning author of The...

Laura Purcell

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical romance; Historical fiction

Paperback

'The Corset is a contender for my Book of the Year. Beautifully written, intricately plotted, a masterpiece' Sarah Hilary... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Miss Burma

978/161/185/9781611855074.jpg

Miss Burma

Charmaine Craig

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

A powerful and epic novel that follows one prominent Burmese family struggling to overcome war and political repression while... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Well-Behaved Woman

978/147/363/9781473632516.jpg

A Well-Behaved Woman

Therese Anne Fowler

Fiction & Literature; Historical fiction

Paperback

From the bestselling author of Z - a novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, Therese Fowler's new novel goes back to the origins of the... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Scarlet Pimpernel

978/147/369/9781473697195.jpg

The Scarlet Pimpernel

Baroness Orczy

Historical fiction

Paperback

Baroness Orczy's classic tale of adventure, set during the French Revolution. Also available as an unabridged audiobook, read... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Two Old Men Dying

978/014/378/9780143785415.jpg

Two Old Men Dying

Tom Keneally

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

The remains of Mungo Man, the oldest known resident of Australia, were discovered by geologist Jim Bowler some 40 years ago.<br... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dracul

978/059/308/9780593080115.jpg

Dracul

Dacre Stoker, J. D. Barker

Horror & ghost stories; Historical fiction

Paperback

Desperate to leave a record of what he has witnessed, the young man scribbles out the events that brought him to this point... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Preservation

978/192/577/9781925773125.jpg

Preservation

Jock Serong

Fiction & Literature; Thriller & suspense; Historical fiction

Paperback

Preservation, based on the true story of the wreck of the Sydney Cove, sees master storyteller Jock Serong turn his talents... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Black Leopard Red Wolf

978/073/522/9780735220171.jpg

Black Leopard Red Wolf

Marlon James

Fantasy; Historical fiction

Hardback

Series information taken from publisher's website. [more]

$54.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Turn of Midnight

978/176/029/9781760295875.jpg

The Turn of Midnight

Minette Walters

Fiction & Literature; Historical adventure; Historical fiction

Paperback

The exquisitely wrought and thrillingly gripping second novel set during the time of the Black Death from Minette Walters.... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The American Boy

978/000/830/9780008300753.jpg

The American Boy

Andrew Taylor

Fiction & Literature; Crime & mystery; Historical fiction

Paperback

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER AND AWARD-WINNING RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little

978/191/070/9781910709566.jpg

Little

Edward Carey

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Historical fiction

Paperback

From little beginnings: the extraordinary story of a singular, diminutive crumb of a servant girl turned entertainment mogul.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.