Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

1,509 results

Poppy Field

978/140/719/9781407195889.jpg

Poppy Field

Michael Morpurgo

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

As the world commemorates the 100th anniversary of Armistice Day, Michael Morpurgo and Michael Foreman have teamed up with... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Enchantee

978/150/989/9781509895977.jpg

Enchantee

Gita Trelease

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Courting Darkness (#1 Courting Darkness)

978/178/344/9781783448265.jpg

Courting Darkness (#1 Courting Darkness)

Robin LaFevers

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

When Sybella accompanies the Duchess of Brittany to France, she expects trouble, but she isn't expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Tattooist of Auschwitz (YA Edition)

978/176/068/9781760686031.jpg

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (YA Edition)

Heather Morris

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Hardback

This edition is edited and updated for younger readers, and also contains extra materials, including classroom discussion... [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Secret of the Youngest Rebel (The Secret Histories, Book 5)

978/146/075/9781460754801.jpg

The Secret of the Youngest Rebel (The Secret Histories, Book 5)

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

<div>Plus on Barney and the Secret of the Whales The whisper in the darkness is: rebellion! (Or: death or liberty!) Frog is... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

978/178/344/9781783448258.jpg

Mortal Heart (#3 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin LaFevers

Fantasy; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain,... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Skylarks' War

978/150/989/9781509894963.jpg

The Skylarks' War

Hilary McKay

Children's & Educational; Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA); Social issues: war & conflict issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Costa Children's Book Award winning evocative and heartbreaking novel of family and friendship in wartime. [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Librarian of Auschwitz

978/125/021/9781250217677.jpg

The Librarian of Auschwitz

Antonio Iturbe

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Facing the Flame (#7 Matilda Saga)

978/146/075/9781460754689.jpg

Facing the Flame (#7 Matilda Saga)

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

There have been fires before, but not like this.<br /><br />In 1978,... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Dollmaker of Krakow

978/140/637/9781406379822.jpg

The Dollmaker of Krakow

R. M. Romero

Children's & Educational; Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Light Horse Boy

978/192/581/9781925815108.jpg

Light Horse Boy

Dianne Wolfer

Children's & Educational; Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

In 1914 Jim and Charlie abandon the Australian outback for the excitement and adventure of the war to end all wars. But in... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Death in the Spotlight (#7 Murder Most Unladylike)

978/014/137/9780141373829.jpg

Death in the Spotlight (#7 Murder Most Unladylike)

Robin Stevens

Children's & Educational; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); School stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Someone will take their final bow...<br /><br />Fresh from their adventures... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Into the Bright Unknown (#3 Gold Seer Trilogy)

978/006/224/9780062242983.jpg

Into the Bright Unknown (#3 Gold Seer Trilogy)

Rae Carson

Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

When a dangerous billionaire intends to use Lee, her fiancaee Jefferson, and their magical friends for his own nefarious ends,... [more]

$18.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Dark Triumph (#2 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

978/132/856/9781328567666.jpg

Dark Triumph (#2 His Fair Assassin Trilogy)

Robin Lafevers

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Romance & relationships stories (Children's&YA); Family & home stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA); Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Sybella's duty as Death's assassin in 15th-century France forces her return home to the personal hell that she had finally... [more]

$20.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Secrets of a Sun King

978/057/132/9780571328499.jpg

Secrets of a Sun King

Emma Carroll

Children's & Educational; General fiction (Children's&YA); Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

about a king whose tomb archaeologists are desperately hunting for.<br /><br... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Leaving the Lyrebird Forest

978/073/441/9780734418432.jpg

Leaving the Lyrebird Forest

Gary Crew

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA); Social issues: environment & green issues (Children's&YA)

Paperback

'Are you lonely here?' her mother asked.<br /><br />'Never,' Alice said.... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Soldier Dog

978/152/900/9781529006490.jpg

Soldier Dog

Sam Angus

Children's & Educational; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Animal stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is the heart-breaking, powerful story of a boy soldier and his messenger dog, set against the backdrop... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Spring-Heeled Jack

978/024/136/9780241362310.jpg

Spring-Heeled Jack

Philip Pullman

Children's & Educational; Crime & mystery fiction (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Deep in the murkiest back streets of old London town, three children are escaping from an orphanage. But lurking in the fog,... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Just a Girl

978/146/075/9781460753095.jpg

Just a Girl

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Mary, the mother of Jesus, was a truly extraordinary woman. And after 2000 years, the story of her brave and remarkable life... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Snow White: A Graphic Novel

978/153/620/9781536200553.jpg

Snow White: A Graphic Novel

Matt Phelan

Children's & Educational; Traditional stories (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA); Comic strip fiction & graphic novels (Children's&YA)

Paperback

An award-winning graphic novelist delivers a darkly stylized noir interpretation of the classic fairy tale set against the... [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lucky Button

978/140/637/9781406378986.jpg

Lucky Button

Michael Morpurgo, Michael Foreman

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

From award-winning master storyteller Michael Morpurgo, author of the acclaimed War Horse, comes a moving historical story... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Our Jacko

978/140/636/9781406366136.jpg

Our Jacko

Sir Michael Morpurgo

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Hardback

A deeply personal and tender story of war, peace and those who are left behind. One hundred years after the war to end all... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
For a Muse of Fire (#1 Muse of Fire)

978/006/238/9780062380814.jpg

For a Muse of Fire (#1 Muse of Fire)

Heidi Heilig

Research & information: general; Adventure stories (Children's&YA); Fantasy & magical realism (Children's&YA); Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Hardback

Includes several pages of musical score. [more]

$33.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Refugee

978/174/299/9781742997681.jpg

Refugee

Alan Gratz

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

Although separated by continents and decades, Josef, a Jewish boy livng in 1930s Nazi Germany; Isabel, a Cuban girl trying... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Fair Dinkum Histories #5: A Nation of Swaggies & Diggers

978/174/276/9781742762487.jpg

Fair Dinkum Histories #5: A Nation of Swaggies & Diggers

Jackie French

Children's & Educational; Historical fiction (Children's&YA)

Paperback

The Australian colonies had come a long way since they were a dump for grim crims and convicts. Life was comfortableat least... [more]

$16.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.