Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Health & Self-Help


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Health & Self-Help

27,729 results

Creative Quest

978/006/267/9780062670571.jpg

Creative Quest

Questlove

Art & Architecture; Popular psychology

Paperback

From the mind of Questlove comes a unique new guide to creativity--exploring his origins as an artist, paying tribute to the... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Jones Family Food Roster: How community, family and faith helped one woman thrive in the face of cancer

/978/176/064/9781760640941.jpg

The Jones Family Food Roster: How community, family and faith helped one...

Alison Jones

Biography; Memoirs; Oncology; Coping with illness; Family & relationships

Paperback

When Alison, a mother of five school-aged children, is diagnosed with a rare and incurable cancer she is initially overwhelmed.... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Genius Within: Smart Pills, Brain Hacks and Adventures in Intelligence

978/150/980/9781509805020.jpg

A Genius Within: Smart Pills, Brain Hacks and Adventures in Intelligence...

David Adam

Psychology; Intelligence & reasoning; Neurosciences; Popular psychology

Paperback

You could be a genius. Award-winning science writer reveals how frontier neuroscience can enhance your intelligence - making... [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Box of Badass

978/076/246/9780762465200.jpg

Little Box of Badass

Jen Sincero

Popular psychology; Stationery items

Paperback

This kit includes:<br /><br />5 metal button pins 1 iron-on BADASS patch... [more]

$14.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Miracle Equation: The Two Decisions That Move Your Biggest Goals from Possible, to Probable, to Inevitable: from the author of The Miracle Morning

978/147/369/9781473695931.jpg

The Miracle Equation: The Two Decisions That Move Your Biggest Goals from...

Hal Elrod

Psychology; Coping with illness; Advice on careers & achieving success

Paperback

The all-new book from the bestselling author of THE MIRACLE MORNING, packed with new tools that will help you achieve your... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Great Believers

978/070/889/9780708899120.jpg

The Great Believers

Rebecca Makkai

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Family & relationships

Paperback

The Carnegie Medal-winning novel of hope and heartbreak amidst the AIDs crisis, for fans of A Little Life and The Lacuna.... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Textbook of Wisdom: Shortcuts to Becoming Wiser Than Your Years

978/178/504/9781785041921.jpg

Textbook of Wisdom: Shortcuts to Becoming Wiser Than Your Years

Edward de Bono

Psychology; Popular psychology

Paperback

Wisdom comes with living a long life, full of rich experiences and can't be learnt, right? [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Biased: The New Science of Race and Inequality

978/178/515/9781785151484.jpg

Biased: The New Science of Race and Inequality

Jennifer Eberhardt

Society & Social Sciences; Society & culture: general; Popular psychology

Paperback

`Jennifer Eberhardt gives us the opportunity to talk about race in new ways, ultimately transforming our thinking about ourselves... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sex and Belonging: On the Psychology of Sexual Relationships

no-image-available.jpg

Sex and Belonging: On the Psychology of Sexual Relationships

Tony Schneider

Sociology: sexual relations; Sexual behaviour; Health & Self-Help

Paperback

A sexual relationship, whether fleetingly casual or profoundly permanent, involves at its core the establishment of attachment... [more]

$34.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Brian's Autobiography and Featuring Some of His Great Achievements: The Wonder of What One Can Achieve When We Take the Time to Build on What We Can Do

978/198/450/9781984503480.jpg

Brian's Autobiography and Featuring Some of His Great Achievements: The...

Brian Willetts

Biography; Biography: general; Philosophy; Self-help & personal development

Paperback

This book does not offer any miracles, although it does offer a better opportunity for someone to get results, for one who... [more]

$41.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
FAKE: Fake Money, Fake Teachers, Fake Assets: How Lies Are Making the Poor and Middle Class Poorer

978/161/268/9781612680842.jpg

FAKE: Fake Money, Fake Teachers, Fake Assets: How Lies Are Making the Poor...

Robert T. Kiyosaki

Business & Economics; Personal finance

Paperback

The author uses his perspectives and insights into financial events and crises in his lifetime as well as references drawn... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Walking: One Step at a Time

978/024/135/9780241357682.jpg

Walking: One Step at a Time

Erling Kagge

Mind, Body, Spirit; Walking, hiking, trekking; Travel & holiday; Travel writing

Paperback

Originally published in Norway as A g a. Ett skritt av gangen by Kagge Forlag AS, Oslo, in 2018. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
UFO Cow Abduction: Beam Up Your Bovine (With Light and Sound) Minikit

978/076/249/9780762493418.jpg

UFO Cow Abduction: Beam Up Your Bovine (With Light and Sound) Minikit

Matt Smiriglio

Fiction-related items; Unexplained phenomena & the paranormal; Humour

Paperback

An out-of-this-world mini kit for people who appreciate a good dose of humour with their paranormal activity. Loaded with... [more]

$17.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stand Tall Like a Mountain: Mindfulness and Self-Care for Children and Parents

978/191/202/9781912023950.jpg

Stand Tall Like a Mountain: Mindfulness and Self-Care for Children and Parents...

Suzy Reading

Child care & upbringing; Popular psychology; Children's & Educational

Paperback

A practical and empowering book about mindfulness for parents to practice with their children. [more]

$19.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
ManFood: The no-nonsense guide to improving your health and energy in your 40s and beyond

978/034/942/9780349421643.jpg

ManFood: The no-nonsense guide to improving your health and energy in your...

Ian Marber

Medicine; Dietetics & nutrition; Men's health; Fitness & diet

Paperback

ManFood is an authoritative and accessible guide on the best nutrition for men who want to take control of their health, slow... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Stressless

978/176/055/9781760554224.jpg

Stressless

Matthew Johnstone, Michael Player

Psychology; Coping with stress; Self-help & personal development; Mind, Body, Spirit

Paperback

The only guide you'll ever need to simply manage and reduce stress in your every-day life. [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Living and Caring: A Guide for Carers and People with Parkinson's

978/186/966/9781869665272.jpg

Living and Caring: A Guide for Carers and People with Parkinson's

Ann Andrews, Jennifer Dann

Medicine; Popular medicine & health

Paperback

This book is for people with Parkinson's and the people who care for them. It draws on the personal experiences of over forty... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Essential Aromatherapy Garden: Growing & Using Scented Plants

978/000/832/9780008323288.jpg

The Essential Aromatherapy Garden: Growing & Using Scented Plants

Julia Lawless

Aromatherapy & essential oils; Gardening

Paperback

Combining the popular subjects of aromatherapy and gardening, Julia Lawless promotes the aromatic garden as a means to health,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Energy Medicine: The Science and Mystery of Healing

978/192/532/9781925322750.jpg

Energy Medicine: The Science and Mystery of Healing

Jill Blakeway

Medicine; Energy; Popular medicine & health; Complementary therapies, healing & health; Chakras, auras & spiritual energy

Paperback

The first comprehensive look at the ground-breaking field of energy medicine and how it can be used to diagnose and treat... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Lost and Wanted

978/024/137/9780241374542.jpg

Lost and Wanted

Nell Freudenberger

Fiction & Literature; Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945); Religious & spiritual fiction; Family & relationships

Paperback

Told from the perspective of a female physicist in Cambridge, Massachusetts, a story that explores the nature of friendship,... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Juggle

978/014/379/9780143795636.jpg

The Juggle

Samantha Brett, Steph Adams

Health & Self-Help; Advice on parenting

Paperback

When authors Steph Adams and Samantha Brett published their first book, The Game Changers, Samantha was dealing with life... [more]

$39.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Kochie'S 11-Step Money Plan for a Better Life

978/176/078/9781760781743.jpg

Kochie'S 11-Step Money Plan for a Better Life

David Koch

Business & Economics; Personal finance

Paperback

This is a no-nonsense guide to getting your financial life sorted in 11 easy steps, by one of Australia's most trusted media... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Backyard Herbal Apothecary: Effective Medicinal Remedies Using Commonly Found Herbs & Plants

978/162/414/9781624147463.jpg

The Backyard Herbal Apothecary: Effective Medicinal Remedies Using Commonly...

Devon Young

Traditional medicine & herbal remedies; Gardening

Paperback

Make effective health remedies the holistic way with herbs from your own backyard, using tips on how to grow and forage like... [more]

$29.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Raising Readers: How to Nurture a Child's Love of Books

978/070/226/9780702262579.jpg

Raising Readers: How to Nurture a Child's Love of Books

Megan Daley

Health & Self-Help; Advice on parenting

Paperback

Some kids refuse to read, others won't stop - not even at the dinner table! Either way, many parents question the best way... [more]

$27.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Celestial Geometry: Understanding the Astronomical Meanings of Ancient Sites

978/178/678/9781786782700.jpg

Celestial Geometry: Understanding the Astronomical Meanings of Ancient Sites...

Ken Taylor

Prehistoric archaeology; Mind, Body, Spirit; Popular astronomy & space

Paperback

Explore 60 of the world's most extraordinary and mysterious archaeological structures and locations to uncover fascinating... [more]

$37.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.