Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

Sub-Categories of Biography


Narrow Your Search

By Availability


By Format


By Price


By Publication Date


Biography - Lives between the lines at Abbey's Bookshop.

84,585 results

Not All Superheroes Wear Capes

978/073/363/9780733635359.jpg

Not All Superheroes Wear Capes

Quentin Kenihan

Biography; Autobiography: arts & entertainment; Coping with disability

Paperback

Quentin Kenihan is living proof that superheroes don't need capes, just the right attitude. FOREWORD BY RAY MARTIN [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Maggie Smith: A Biography

978/147/460/9781474600941.jpg

Maggie Smith: A Biography

Michael Coveney

Film, TV & Radio; Individual actors & performers; Biography: arts & entertainment

Paperback

The definitive biography of Maggie Smith, grande dame of stage and screen, and a national treasure; a Book of the Week on... [more]

$22.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In Wartime: Stories from Ukraine

978/014/198/9780141981086.jpg

In Wartime: Stories from Ukraine

Tim Judah

True war & combat stories; Reportage & collected journalism; History

Paperback

An account of the human side of the conflict in Ukraine which is an evocative exploration of what the second largest country... [more]

$24.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Anti-Cool Girl

978/146/075/9781460750643.jpg

The Anti-Cool Girl

Rosie Waterland

Biography; Memoirs

Paperback

A dark, funny and subversive memoir about surviving the very worst that life can throw at you, Rosie Waterland's story of... [more]

$29.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Murder In Mississippi

978/014/357/9780143572084.jpg

Murder In Mississippi

John Safran

Biography; True crime

Paperback

This is a dazzling adventure in crime, race and genre. Funny and frightening, challenging and bizarre, Safran has written... [more]

$22.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth

978/081/298/9780812981483.jpg

Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth

Reza Aslan (University of California, Riverside)

Biography: historical, political & military; Religion & beliefs

Paperback

This work presents a meticulously researched biography of Jesus that draws on biblical and historical sources to place his... [more]

$31.95  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Vivienne Westwood

978/144/725/9781447254126.jpg

Vivienne Westwood

Vivienne Westwood, Ian Kelly

Fashion & textiles: design; Biography; Autobiography: arts & entertainment

Hardback

The authorized life story of Dame Vivienne Westwood, told for the first time. [more]

$49.99  $20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Little Demon in the City of Light: A True Story of Murder and Mesmerism in Belle Epoque Paris

978/038/553/9780385536035.jpg

Little Demon in the City of Light: A True Story of Murder and Mesmerism...

Steven Levingston

Biography; True crime; European history; History: specific events & topics; Hypnosis

Hardback

A delicious account of a murder most gallic think  CSI Paris  meets Georges Simenon whose lurid combination of sex, brutality,... [more]

$42.95  $15.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Days of Fire: Bush and Cheney in the White House

978/038/552/9780385525183.jpg

Days of Fire: Bush and Cheney in the White House

Peter Baker

Autobiography: historical, political & military; History

Hardback

In Days of Fire, Peter Baker, Chief White House Correspondent for The New York Times, takes us on a gripping and intimate... [more]

$55.00  $15.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Wilson

978/039/915/9780399159213.jpg

Wilson

A. Scott Berg

Biography: historical, political & military; History; Political leaders & leadership

Hardback

In the tradition of Truman, John Adams, and Team of Rivals, a Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award-winning biographer... [more]

$71.95  $20.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Young Titan: The Making Of Winston Churchill

978/147/111/9781471113222.jpg

Young Titan: The Making Of Winston Churchill

Michael Shelden

Biography; Biography: historical, political & military; British & Irish history; 20th century history: c 1900 to c 2000

Hardback

Synopsis coming soon....... [more]

$39.99  $12.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
David Mamet: A Life in the Theatre

978/023/037/9780230378711.jpg

David Mamet: A Life in the Theatre

Ira B. Nadel

Theatre: individual actors & directors; Theatre direction & production; Film, TV & Radio; Biography: arts & entertainment

Paperback

This comprehensive biography uses extensive theater and film archives to reveal Mamet's ideas on writing, acting, and directing,... [more]

$47.95  $15.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Time: Albert Einstein: The Enduring Legacy of a Modern Genius

978/160/320/9781603201735.jpg

Time: Albert Einstein: The Enduring Legacy of a Modern Genius

Richard Lacayo

Biography; Biography: science, technology & engineering

Hardback

Provides an illuminating overview of Albert Einstein's life, work, and theories, presented for the everyday reader. This book... [more]

$29.95  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Samuel Johnson: A Life

978/057/122/9780571226368.jpg

Samuel Johnson: A Life

David Nokes

Biography; Biography: literary

Paperback

Thrown out of Oxford for a lack of funds, he rose to celebrity: author of the Dictionary, a friend to the king, companion... [more]

$24.99  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Gambling Man: Charles II and the Restoration

978/057/121/9780571217335.jpg

A Gambling Man: Charles II and the Restoration

Jenny Uglow

Biography: royalty; History; British & Irish history; Modern history to 20th century: c 1700 to c 1900

Hardback

Charles II was thirty when he crossed the Channel in fine May weather in 1660. Exactly ten years later Charles would stand... [more]

$59.99  $18.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
In God's Name

978/184/529/9781845294960.jpg

In God's Name

David A. Yallop

True crime; Religion & beliefs; Roman Catholicism, Roman Catholic Church

Paperback

The revised new edition of the searing investigation into the murder of Pope John Paul I that has sold over 6 million copies.... [more]

$30.95  $10.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Recovery: Freedom From Our Addictions

978/150/985/9781509850860.jpg

Recovery: Freedom From Our Addictions

Russell Brand

Memoirs; Illness & addiction: social aspects; Psychology; Coping with drug & alcohol abuse; Popular psychology

Paperback

This book is not just about extremists like me. This is a book about you. [more]

$18.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Frankston Murders: 25 Years On

978/064/819/9780648198581.jpg

The Frankston Murders: 25 Years On

Vikki Petraitis

Biography; Biography: general; True crime; Crime Chronicle - True Crime

Paperback

'The Frankston Murders: 25 Years On' is a revised edition of the bestselling book by Vikki Petraitis. It details the shocking... [more]

$29.95

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Shrink in the Clink

978/176/055/9781760558222.jpg

A Shrink in the Clink

Tim Watson-Munro

Biography; Memoirs; True crime; Criminal or forensic psychology; Crime Chronicle - True Crime

Paperback

DRUG LORDS. DEVIANTS. BLACK WIDOWS. HIT MEN. RIOT GIRLS. MASS MURDERERS. PSYCHOS. Australia's leading criminal psychologist... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
The Path to Change: Thoughts on Politics and Society

978/152/900/9781529002294.jpg

The Path to Change: Thoughts on Politics and Society

Pope Francis, Dominique Wolton

Autobiography: historical, political & military; Autobiography: religious & spiritual; Religion & beliefs; Roman Catholicism, Roman Catholic Church; Christian leaders & leadership; Advocate - Religion

Paperback

A fascinating insight into Jorge Mario Bergoglio's life before he was elected Pope, and how his experiences have shaped his... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Loose Units

978/014/378/9780143783169.jpg

Loose Units

Paul F Verhoeven

Biography; True stories; Crime Chronicle - True Crime

Paperback

A high-octane adventure in policing, integrity and learning what your father is really all about. [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Sons of Guns

978/014/379/9780143791737.jpg

Sons of Guns

Matt Watson

Biography: sport; Sports & outdoor recreation; Australian Rules football

Paperback

When the AFL's father-son rule was introduced in the 1940s, it gave emerging players the chance to live out what was often... [more]

$34.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Happy Never After: Why the happiness fairytale is driving us mad (and how I flipped the script)

978/192/571/9781925713107.jpg

Happy Never After: Why the happiness fairytale is driving us mad (and how...

Jill Stark

Memoirs; Psychology; Coping with anxiety & phobias; Popular psychology; Assertiveness, motivation & self-esteem

Paperback

Jill Stark was living the dream. She had a coveted job as a senior journalist, she was dating a sports star, and her first... [more]

$35.00

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
Always Another Country: A Memoir of Exile and Home

978/192/560/9781925603798.jpg

Always Another Country: A Memoir of Exile and Home

Sisonke Msimang

Biography; Memoirs; Advocate - Australian Biography

Paperback

In her much anticipated memoir, Sisonke Msimang writes about her exile childhood in Zambia and Kenya, young adulthood and... [more]

$32.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
A Secret Sisterhood: The Hidden Friendships of Austen, Bronte, Eliot and Woolf

978/178/131/9781781317860.jpg

A Secret Sisterhood: The Hidden Friendships of Austen, Bronte, Eliot and...

Emily Midorikawa, Emma Claire Sweeney

Biography: literary; Advocate - Poetry & Writing

Paperback

A Secret Sisterhood uncovers the hidden literary friendships of the world's most respected female authors. [more]

$24.99

In stock
Ready to ship
Add this item to my basket
My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.