Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Zero Point

#2 Owner Trilogy

Neal Asher



In stock
Ready to ship


St Martins/Tor
09 December 2020
Series: Owner
It was a quest for vengeance; now it's full-blown rebellion Earth's Zero Asset citizens no longer face extermination from orbit. Thanks to Alan Saul, the Committee's network of control is a smoking ruin. Its robotic enforcers also lie dormant. But power abhors a vacuum, and the Committee's Serene Galahad seizes command.

On Mars, Var Delex is fighting to save the Antares Base. She must also crush the first signs of its own rebellion, while the Argus Space Station speeds towards the red planet. Var knows that whoever trashed Earth is still aboard. And aboard Argus Station, Alan Saul's mind has expanded into its computer network. There, he learns of the Humanoid Unit Development and its ghastly experiments; the possibility of eternal life; and of a madman who may hold the keys to interstellar flight. But Earth's agents are close, and the killing will soon begin.

Zero Point is the second book in Neal Asher's high-octane Owner trilogy.

'A thoroughly enjoyable novel' - Walker of Worlds 'A real page turner' - I Will Read Books
Imprint:   St Martins/Tor
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 37mm
Weight:   402g
ISBN:   9781509868551
ISBN 10:   1509868550
Series:   Owner
Pages:   576
Publication Date:  
Recommended Age:   From 16 years
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Neal Asher divides his time between Essex and Crete, mostly at a keyboard and mentally light-years away. His full-length novels are as follows. First is the Agent Cormac series: Gridlinked, The Line of Polity, Brass Man, Polity Agent and Line War. Next comes the Spatterjay series: The Skinner, The Voyage of the Sable Keech and Orbus. Also set in the same world of the Polity are these standalone novels: Hilldiggers, Prador Moon, Shadow of the Scorpion and The Technician. The Transformation trilogy is also based in the Polity: Dark Intelligence, War Factory and Infinity Engine. Set in a dystopian future are: The Departure, Zero Point and Jupiter War, while Cowl takes us across time. The Warship is the second book in the Rise of the Jain series, following The Soldier, and is set in the Polity universe.

Reviews for Zero Point (#2 Owner Trilogy)

A thoroughly enjoyable novel with some very interesting ideas . . . adding in plenty to keep the pages turning -- <i>Walker of Worlds</i> A real page turner. Neal Asher's trademarks were all there, action, imagination and great world building -- <i>I Will Read Books</i> There is lots to admire here, and Asher fans are unlikely to be disappointed -- <i>Concatenation</i> Asher's ability to write exciting set-piece action scenes featuring cool SF hardware is undimmed . . . Those who enjoy Neal Asher's fast-paced, technologically rich SF stories will find a lot to like -- <i>SFCrowsNest</i>

See Also