LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

With Love, From Cold World

Alicia Thompson

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
Penguin (Transworld)
01 August 2023
From the author of TikTok bestseller Love in the Time of Serial Killers comes a brilliantly unique and achingly relatable slowburn romance.

Lauren Fox is the bookkeeper for Cold World, a tourist destination that's always a winter wonderland despite being located in humid Orlando, Florida. Sure, it's ranked way below any of the trademarked amusement parks and maybe foot traffic could be better. But it's a fun place to work, even if 'fun' isn't exactly Lauren's middle name.

Her coworker Asa Williamson, on the other hand, is all about finding ways to enliven his days at Cold World - whether that means organizing the Secret Santa or teasing Lauren. When the owner asks Lauren and Asa to propose something (anything, really) to raise more revenue, their rivalry heats up as they compete to come up with the best idea. But the situation is more dire than they thought, and it might take these polar opposites working together to save the day...

By:  
Imprint:   Penguin (Transworld)
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 127mm,  Spine: 24mm
Weight:   273g
ISBN:   9781804992913
ISBN 10:   1804992917
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Alicia Thompson is a writer, reader, and Paramore superfan. As a teen, she appeared in an episode of 48 hours in the audience of a local murder trial, where she broke the fourth wall by looking directly into the camera. She currently lives in Florida with her husband and two children.

Reviews for With Love, From Cold World

Unique, sexy, hilarious, charming... the perfect beach read for anyone who loves witty banter, intelligent plotting, and compelling characters... The true crime is NOT reading this novel! * Ali Hazelwood on Love in the Time of Serial Killers * A criminally addictive romance... this book is sheer perfection from beginning to end. Phoebe and Sam have a permanent spot on my list of favorite fictional couples * Rachel Lynn Solomon on Love in the Time of Serial Killers * A heartwarming rom-com brimming with smart, snappy dialogue, sizzling chemistry, and lovable side characters. Fans of Christina Lauren and Rachel Lynn Solomon will adore this ode to true crime and its poignant message of opening your heart to love, even when that's the scariest thing of all * Amy Lea on Love in the Time of Serial Killers * Love in the Time of Serial Killers is funny, sharp, and thoughtful * Sarah Hogle on Love in the Time of Serial Killers * Smart, clever, and slow-burn steamy, Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a fresh, lovable rom-com that tackles facing our fear of not only the worst life can bring but the very best and being brave enough to take a chance on love * Chloe Liese on Love in the Time of Serial Killers *


See Inside

See Also