Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

What's Eating You?

Nicola Davies Neal Layton



In stock
Ready to ship


Walker Books
01 January 2016
Series: Animal Science
An exciting new edition of one of the six books in zoologist Nicola Davies' fascinating Animal Science series - the best biology series ever! Every animal has a habitat where it can find food and shelter and have its babies. But there is one group of creatures whose habitats are not forests, seas or deserts. Instead they live on or in the bodies of other animals - in skin, hair, fur, feathers, blood, guts, livers, hearts and lungs. They are parasites. Uncover the secrets of their amazing life-cycles and dare yourself not to scratch or groan as you read... then give in; it's impossible! Short written sections with creepy-crawly diagrams and comic strips by Neal Layton make this information book engaging and accessible for young minds.
By:   Nicola Davies
Illustrated by:   Neal Layton
Imprint:   Walker Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 288mm,  Width: 249mm,  Spine: 3mm
Weight:   221g
ISBN:   9781406356649
ISBN 10:   1406356646
Series:   Animal Science
Pages:   40
Publication Date:   01 January 2016
Recommended Age:   From 5
Audience:   Primary & secondary/elementary & high school ,  Children's (6-12)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Nicola Davies is an award-winning author, whose many books for children include The Promise, A First Book of Nature, Tiny, which won the 2015 American Association for the Advancement of Science's prize for Excellence in Science (picture book category), Big Blue Whale, Dolphin Baby, and The Lion Who Stole My Arm. She graduated in zoology, studied whales and bats and then worked for the BBC Natural History Unit. Nicola lives in Abergavenny, Wales. Visit Nicola at

See Also