JUNE'S BIG RELEASES VIEW HERE

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

We Catch the Bus

Katie Abey Katie Abey

$14.99

Paperback

Not in-store but you can order this
How long will it take?

QTY:

Bloomsbury Childrens Books
03 March 2020
Choose your favourite vehicle and LET'S GO! Join all the busy animals as they zoom around in every kind of vehicle you can imagine, vibrantly illustrated by the talented Katie Abey.

Is that a cheeky monkey flying a plane? And did I see a llama riding a scooter? And there's a whole pack of animals catching that bus. All the animals are on the move in their favourite vehicles, zipping by in their own hilarious way. Travel across airports, race through city streets in fire engines and drive around building sites. Wherever you're going today ... tell us how it should be done!

We Catch the Bus invites children to choose their favourite vehicles and how they like to travel over 12 spreads, packed with animals driving cars, buses, diggers, spacecraft, bikes, ships, scooters and more.

With interactive speech bubbles and hilarious shout outs, this hilarious follow-up to We Wear Pants and We Eat Bananas is perfect for fans of You Choose and Just Imagine and kids who love to be on the move.
By:   Katie Abey
Illustrated by:   Katie Abey
Imprint:   Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 268mm,  Width: 268mm, 
Weight:   231g
ISBN:   9781526607195
ISBN 10:   1526607190
Pages:   32
Publication Date:   03 March 2020
Recommended Age:   Up to 5 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  College/higher education ,  Professional and scholarly ,  English as a second language ,  Primary
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Katie Abey is an illustrator who lives in a teeny hobbit-like house in Derbyshire with a cat, a hedgehog and a husband. Her work often features animals, and she likes using a lot of colour: this love of colour is reflected in her brightly coloured studio space and her hair, which frequently changes colour to match its surroundings. Katie's ideas and strange sense of humour perfectly suit the field of children's book. She has also produced stationery and greeting cards, and her illustrations have graced stores such as WHSmiths, Urban Outfitters, Paperchase and Scribbler. When Katie is not drawing awkward cats and llamas, she enjoys yoga, reading and referring to herself in the third person.

See Also