DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Vet from Snowy River

Stella Quinn

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

MIRA BOOKS
02 June 2021
A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country ... A fresh and funny rural romance, perfect for readers of Alissa Callen and Rachael Johns.

Vera De Rossi no longer believes in love ...

And thanks to her ex-boyfriend she's also broke, jobless, and staring down the barrel of a court case that could land her in prison. Turning to her talent for baking, Vera opens a cafe in Hanrahan, a cosy tourist town in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains.

Josh Cody, once Hanrahan's golden boy, escaped sixteen years ago with gossip hard on his heels and a pregnant girlfriend in tow. Now he's back: a qualified veterinarian - and a single dad with a lot to prove. A new start and a grumpy teenage daughter ... it's a lot to juggle, and there's no room in his life for further complications. But that's before he walks into The Billy Button Cafe and meets its prickly owner ...

Reeling from the past, Vera has no intention of being sidetracked by the hot vet with a killer smile. But fate has a way of tripping up our best intentions and between a stray cat and a busybody with a heart of gold, this is a town - a family - unlike any other. And, whether Vera wants it or not, is there anything a family won't do to help one of its own?

PRAISE:

'The perfect feel-good blend of warmth, wit and small-town charm. This debut will leave you smiling.' Alissa Callen bestselling author of Snowy Mountains Daughter
By:   Stella Quinn
Imprint:   MIRA BOOKS
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 155mm,  Spine: 32mm
Weight:   514g
ISBN:   9781867225591
ISBN 10:   186722559X
Publication Date:   02 June 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

See Also