Abbey's Bookshop Logo
Go to my checkout basket
Login to Abbey's Bookshop
Register with Abbey's Bookshop
Gift Vouchers
Browse by Category

facebook
Google Book Preview
Then She Vanishes
— —
Claire Douglas
Then She Vanishes by Claire Douglas at Abbey's Bookshop,

Then She Vanishes

Claire Douglas


9780718187910

MICHAEL JOSEPH


Fiction & Literature;
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945);
Crime & mystery;
Thriller & suspense;
Crime Chronicle - Modern Crime


Paperback

448 pages

$32.99
In stock
Ready to ship
order qty:  
Add this item to my basket

That summer, the three girls had the world at their feet.

Now, one is missing. On a summer's night in 1994, sixteen-year-old Flora Powell vanished from her sleepy seaside town. She left no trace - only heartache for her mother and her sister, Heather.

And one is a murderer. Twenty-five years later, Heather walks into a stranger's house. There, the loving wife and doting new mother kills two people in cold blood.

So only one remains . . . Jess is sent to report on the case that shocked the hometown she left behind. But it's anything but business to her. She was like a sister to the Powell girls, until the summer that tore them all apart.

Can Jess find the key to both their mysteries? Or will her search reveal a darker side to the place she grew up - and put her in danger?

By:   Claire Douglas
Imprint:   MICHAEL JOSEPH
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
ISBN:   9780718187910
ISBN 10:   0718187911
Pages:   448
Publication Date:   August 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.


So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew * A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * A page-turning slow burn -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B A Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end * Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny * Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth *

My Shopping Basket
Your cart does not contain any items.