Welcome to our new site MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Ultramarines: The Second Omnibus (Warhammer 40K)

Nick Kyme Steve Lyons Graham McNeill MR Josh Reynolds



In stock
Ready to ship


16 August 2016
Adventure; Science fiction; Warhammer 40K
Anthology of stories featuring the Ultramarines, the noble paradigm of a Space Marine Chapter. No Space Marine Chapter can claim so long and glorious a history as the Ultramarines. As one of the original twenty Legiones Astartes they fought many wars under the command of their primarch Roboute Guilliman, and after the dark years of the Horus Heresy it was his wisdom that broke the remaining Legions into smaller Chapters, all the better to safeguard the Imperium from its many foes. Across ten thousand years of unceasing conflict, the Ultramarines have waged war against xenos and traitors of every kind, and their deeds have become legend across the Imperium.
By:   Nick Kyme, Steve Lyons, Graham McNeill, MR Josh Reynolds, MR Gav Thorpe
Volume:   1
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 130mm,  Spine: 30mm
Weight:   295g
ISBN:   9781784964535
ISBN 10:   1784964530
Series:   Warhammer 40K
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   16 August 2016
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Nick Kyme is the author of the Horus Heresy novels Deathfire and Vulkan Lives, the novellas Promethean Sun and Scorched Earth, and the audio drama Censure. Nick is perhaps best known for his popular Salamanders series of novels, but has also written the Space Marine Battles novel Damnos and numerous short stories. He lives and works in Nottingham, and has a rabbit. Steve Lyons work in the Warhammer 40,000 universe includes the novellas Engines of War and Angron's Monolith, the Imperial Guard novels Ice World and Dead Men Walking now collected in the omnibus Honour Imperialis and the audio dramas Waiting Death and The Madness Within. He has also written numerous short stories, and is currently working on more tales from the grim darkness of the far future. Graham McNeill has written more Horus Heresy novels than any other Black Library author! His canon of work includes False Gods, Vengeful Spirit and his New York Times bestseller A Thousand Sons. Graham s Ultramarines series, featuring Captain Uriel Ventris, is now six novels long, and he has also written a Mars trilogy featuring the Adeptus Mechanicus. Josh Reynolds is the author of the Blood Angels novel Deathstorm and the White Scars novellas Hunter s Snare and Dante s Canyon, along with the audio drama Master of the Hunt. In the Warhammer world, he has written the End Times novels The Return of Nagash and Lord of the End Times, the Gotrek & Felix tales Road of Skulls and The Serpent Queen, and the Time of Legends novels Neferata and Master of Death. He lives and works in Northampton, UK. Gav Thorpe is the author of the Horus Heresy novel Deliverance Lost, as well as the novellas Corax: Soulforge and Ravenlord. He is particularly well known for his Dark Angels stories, including the Legacy of Caliban series. His Warhammer 40,000 repertoire further includes the Path of the Eldar series, the Horus Heresy audio dramas Raven s Flight, Honour to the Dead and Raptor, and a multiplicity of short stories. He lives and works in Nottingham, UK.

See Also

Chapters Due (Warhammer 40K)

Graham McNeill


Revelations (Warhammer 40K Vol 2...

George Mann