Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Time Unincorporated Vol 3: Writings on the Classic Series (Doctor Who Fanzine Ar

Graeme Burk Robert Smith

$64.95   $58.05


We can order this in for you
How long will it take?


15 June 2011
Science fiction; Space opera; Doctor Who Reference; Other Film, TV & Media; Essays; Science; Space; Aliens; Time Travel; Eighth Doctor; Ninth Doctor; Tenth Doctor; Eleventh Doctor
In Time, Unincorporated, the best essays and commentary from a range of Doctor Who fanzines are collected and made available to a wider audience. In spirit, this series picks up the torch from Virgin's License Denied collection (1997), concentrating some of the most delightful, insightful and strange writings on Who into a single source.

The third and final volume of this series contains nearly 65 essays that examine the new Doctor Who up to and including the 2010 series starring Matt Smith. The essays stem from a wide array of fanzines such as Enlightenment, Tides of Time, Shockeye's Kitchen, Movement and more.

As a bonus, nearly 20 of the essays were written exclusively for this volume by the likes of Doctor Who script editor Andrew Cartmel; novelists Jonathan Blum, Kate Orman, Lloyd Rose and Steve Lyons; Tammy Garrison (Torchwood Babiez); and Lynne M. Thomas (Chicks Dig Time Lords). With a foreword by new-series writer Robert Shearman (Running Through Corridors).
Edited by:   Graeme Burk, Robert Smith
Imprint:   Madman
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 228mm,  Width: 6mm,  Spine: 152mm
ISBN:   9781935234036
ISBN 10:   193523403X
Series:   Doctor Who: Time Unincorporated
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   15 June 2011
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

See Also