DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues

H.S. Valley

$19.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hardie Grant Books
28 July 2021
ABBEY'S BOOKSELLER PICK ----- It's Red, White & Royal Blue meets Carry On. Set in a magic school in New Zealand, debut author H.S Valley tells a heartwarming and fun tale filled with the perfect level of silly rom-com drama. It's an entertaining light read with a relatable main character, that any fan of Rainbow Rowell would enjoy. Mary O'Sullivan

-----
 
What happens when your enemy becomes your friend ... with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical boarding school. Tim Te Maro and Elliott Parker - classmates at Fox Glacier High School for the Magically Adept - have never gotten along. But when they both get dumped the day before the big egg-baby assignment, they reluctantly decide to ditch their exes and work together. When the two boys start to bond over their magically enchanted egg-baby, they realise that beneath their animosity is something like friendship ... or physical attraction. Soon, a no-strings-attached hook-up seems like a good idea. Just for the duration of the assignment. After all, they don't have feelings for each other ... so what could possibly go wrong? From debut Kiwi author H.S. Valley, the latest winner of the Ampersand Prize, comes this gleefully addictive romantic comedy that's perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. In a word - it's magic.
By:   H.S. Valley
Imprint:   Hardie Grant Books
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 135mm, 
ISBN:   9781760508753
ISBN 10:   1760508756
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   28 July 2021
Recommended Age:   From 14 to 99 years
Audience:   Young adult ,  Preschool (0-5)
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

H.S. Valley grew up on the Waitemata Harbour in Auckland, at the foot of Takarunga. She now lives near the Waitakere Ranges with her partner. She has a bachelor's degree in design.

Reviews for Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues

'Sweet and sexy in equal measure,Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues explores all the confusion, messiness and joy that comes with queer first love.' - Erin Gough, author of Amelia Westlake


See Also