SHOP DOORS CLOSED INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

Those Hamilton Sisters

Averil Kenny

$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

ECHO
30 March 2021
Will their mother's scandalous past decide their futures?

The Sunday train which snaked into Noah Vale that verdant, midwinter afternoon brought with it fire, sending an inferno of small-town gossip roaring up the valley...

Beautiful, irrepressible Esther Hamilton had a reputation in the small Queensland town of Noah Vale. That was until she ran away, twenty years ago, under a cloud of shame. It's now 1955 and following their mother's death, the Hamilton sisters - Sonnet, Fable and little Novella Plum - have returned to Noah Vale to live near their aunt and uncle.

Sonnet, twenty years old and legal guardian to her siblings, has never stepped foot in Noah Vale, yet has been the talk of the town for decades. Fable, at twelve-years-old, is a talented artist and lovelier than even her heartbreaking mother had been. And three year old Plum is just a little girl who's lost her mother and been taken away from the only home she's ever known.

As the years pass, the three sisters settle into their new life, working in the town, going to school and swimming in the perfect waterfalls nearby. But suspicion and judgment continue to follow the Hamilton sisters wherever they go. In a small town where everyone thinks they know everything about each other, it's hard to escape the past. And when Fable falls in love with Noah Vale's golden boy, is history destined to repeat itself?

Those Hamilton Sisters is a warm, captivating and irresistible story of love, family, secrets and finding your place in the world. For readers of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

'Fresh, original and evocative ... The reality of small-town meddling and the vividly painted characters remain long after the final page.' - Tea Cooper, author of THE WOMAN IN THE GREEN DRESS 'In Those Hamilton Sisters, Averil Kenny has created three vibrant characters who will quickly come to feel like friends, and placed them in a wonderfully evocative landscape. This novel is an intelligent, assured family saga which packs an emotional punch.' - Meg Keneally, author of FLED
By:   Averil Kenny
Imprint:   ECHO
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   563g
ISBN:   9781760686710
ISBN 10:   1760686719
Pages:   464
Publication Date:   30 March 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Averil Kenny is a writer living in the lush, enchanted tropics of Far North Queensland. Averil writes w omen's fiction with an evocative flair, featuring strong, sassy heroines. She grew up on a dairy farm and studied Journalism at the University of Queensland. Averil has four children and can be found sharing her vibrant vignettes of tropical life on Instagram: @sunshineinateacup

See Also