Welcome to our new site MORE INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Second Collected Tales of Bauchelain & Korbal Broach

Steven Erikson



In stock
Ready to ship


01 October 2018
Fantasy; Short stories; Short Stories Fantasy; Epic Fantasy; Dark Fantasy / Grimdark; Sword & Sorcery
Set in the awe-inspiring world of the Malazan Empire, three tales of the enigmatic and ever-so-slightly evil necromancers Bauchelain and Korbal Broach collected together in a single, readily available volume.

The necromancers Bauchelain and Korbal Broach - scourges of civilization, raisers of the dead, reapers of the souls of the living, devourers of hope, betrayers of faith, slayers of the innocent and modest personifications of evil - have a lot to answer for and answer they will, but first they must lie, murder and cheat their way through three more escapades in some of the more deprived fringes and impoverished communities of the Malazan Empire. Much to the shame of their long-suffering general factotum, Emancipoor Reese...

Here then - for readers' delectation and entertainment - are those escapades, namely the novellas The Crack'd Pot Trail, The Wurms of Blearmouth and The Fiends of Nightmaria...
By:   Steven Erikson
Imprint:   Bantam
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm,  Spine: 29mm
Weight:   481g
ISBN:   9780593063972
ISBN 10:   059306397X
Series:   Bauchelain and Korbal Broach
Pages:   320
Publication Date:   01 October 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Steven Erikson is an archaeologist and anthropologist - and the author of one of the defining works of Epic Fantasy- 'The Malazan Book of the Fallen', which has been hailed 'a masterwork of the imagination'. The first novel in this astonishing ten book series, Gardens of the Moon, was shortlisted for the World Fantasy Award. He has also written a number of novellas set in the same fantasy world and Willful Child, an affectionate parody of a long-running science fiction television series. Forge of Darkness begins the Kharkanas Trilogy - a series which takes readers back to the origins of the Malazan world. Fall of Light continues this epic tale. Steven Erikson lives in Victoria, Canada.

See Also

Wurms of Blearmouth (#5 Bauchelain...

Steven Erikson