TRACKED DELIVERY • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Brothers

S.d. Hinton

Double Rewards
$32.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

HARPER360
01 August 2022
Double Reward Points
More info

An isolated house. A mysterious note. Someone is watching ...

An absorbing, atmospheric mystery about families, secrets and the bonds of brotherhood set on the Victorian south coast.

Welcome home, Jake ...

When Special Forces veteran Jake Harlow returns to the hamlet of Lorne on the Victorian south-west coast for his younger brother Tom's funeral, he finds a sinister series of notes that suggest Tom's death was no accident.

With Tom's best friend Stocky, and ex-girlfriend Lucy, Jake starts to dig into secrets old and new. Who might be targeting the Harlow family, and why?

As they get closer to the truth, the danger becomes very real. But can Jake, burdened by scars both physical and mental, still protect anyone - including himself?

An absorbing, atmospheric mystery about families, hidden truths and the bonds of brotherhood.

'The Brothers is a masterclass in menacing tension ... Atmospheric and moody, the novel chills with its subtle allusions to an unknown enemy that is too close for comfort. Perfect for readers of Garry Disher, Chris Hammer and Jane Harper, The Brothers combines the idyllic Australian surf town setting with unseen dangers - both physical and mental - that lurk in the shadows.' Books+Publishing
By:  
Imprint:   HARPER360
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 235mm,  Width: 155mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   418g
ISBN:   9781460762578
ISBN 10:   1460762576
Pages:   400
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Born in Melbourne, SD Hinton worked as an anaesthetic nurse within the public health system before moving into health education. She has travelled extensively and unconventionally and spent a year living in a loft apartment in Istanbul writing and learning Turkish. She now lives in Western Victoria and writes full time, having overcome a lifetime struggle with dyslexia. She loves crime thriller novels, particularly from writers such as Peter Temple, Dennis Lehane, Garry Disher, and Candice Fox.

See Also