MAY'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Runes of Destiny

Christina Courtenay

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Headline
09 February 2021
From the bestselling author of Echoes of the Runes comes a thrilling and epic new timeslip novel, filled with adventure and romance, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Vikings.

Separated by time. Brought together by fate.

Indulging her fascination for the Viking language and losing herself in an archaeological dig is just what Linnea Berger needs after her recent trauma. Uncovering an exquisite brooch, she blacks out reading the runic inscription, only to come to, surrounded by men in Viking costume, who seem to take re-enactment very seriously.

Lost and confused, Linnea finds herself in the power of Hrafn, a Viking warrior who claims her as his thrall and takes her on a treacherous journey across the seas to sell her for profit. Setting sail, she confronts the unthinkable: she has travelled back to the ninth century.

Linnea is determined to find a way back to her own time, but there's a connection forming with Hrafn. Can she resist the call of the runes and accept her destiny lies here...

Don't miss Christina's pacy, evocative and romantic dual-time novel, Echoes of the Runes, out now:

'Completely magical' Nicola Cornick 'A rich, dual-timeline story that totally drew me in' Sue Moorcroft 'Courtenay's writing brings the past vividly to life, using dual-period narrative to brilliant effect' Historical Novels Review 'I was compelled to read on as I was caught up in the adventure, intrigue and romance of the dual timelines' Sue Fortin 'Sparklingly authentic - and page-turning' Maggie Sullivan 'Rich in Viking history...intrigue, adventure and romance' Glynis Peters 'Christina Courtenay weaves the threads of her contemporary and Viking love stories together expertly and the novel moves along at a cracking pace. The characters are appealing and the rural Swedish setting is engaging' Judith Lennox
By:   Christina Courtenay
Imprint:   Headline
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 196mm,  Width: 128mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   261g
ISBN:   9781472268242
ISBN 10:   1472268245
Pages:   368
Publication Date:   09 February 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Christina Courtenay is an award-winning author of historical romance and time slip (dual time) stories. She started writing so that she could be a stay-at-home mum to her two daughters, but didn't get published until daughter number one left home aged twenty-one, so that didn't quite go to plan! Since then, however, she's made up for it by having eleven novels published and winning the RNA's Romantic Novel of the Year Award for Best Historical Romantic Novel twice with Highland Storms (2012) and The Gilded Fan (2014), both published by Choc Lit. Christina is half Swedish and grew up in that country. She has also lived in Japan and Switzerland, but is now based in Herefordshire, close to the Welsh border. She's a keen amateur genealogist and loves history and archaeology (the armchair variety). To find out more, visit christinacourtenay.com, find her on Facebook /christinacourtenayauthor or follow her on Twitter @PiaCCourtenay.

See Also