APRIL'S BIG RELEASES DOUBLE REWARDS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Poison Prince

#2 Hostage of Empire

S. C. Emmett

$22.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Miscellaneous
27 January 2021
The lady-in-waiting to the princess of a conquered kingdom must navigate a treacherous imperial court, in the second book in a medieval East Asia-inspired epic fantasy trilogy.

The crown princess has been assassinated, reigniting tensions between her native Khir and the great Zhaon empire. Now her lady-in-waiting, Komor Yala, is alone in a foreign court, a pawn for imperial schemes. To survive and avenge her princess, Yala will have to rely on unlikely allies-the sly Third Prince and the war-hardened general who sacked her homeland.

But as the Emperor lies upon his deathbed, the palace is more dangerous than ever before-for there are six princes, and only one throne.
By:   S. C. Emmett
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 210mm,  Width: 138mm,  Spine: 42mm
Weight:   460g
ISBN:   9780316453424
ISBN 10:   0316453420
Series:   Hostage of Empire
Pages:   704
Publication Date:   27 January 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

S. C. Emmett is a pseudonym for a New York Times bestselling author.

Reviews for The Poison Prince (#2 Hostage of Empire)

With a deliberate pace and fine attention to details of dress and custom, Emmett weaves a masterful tale of court intrigues. --Booklist (starred review) on Throne of the Five Winds Intricate, elegant and sharp as a blade -- The Throne of the Five Winds is sweeping political fantasy at its finest. --Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand on Throne of the Five Winds Brimful of thrilling palace drama and menacing court intrigue. --Kate Elliott, author of Black Wolves on Throne of the Five Winds Action and intrigue takes place within a layered and beautifully realized fantasy world that will appeal to readers of Evan Winter's The Rage of Dragons and K. Arsenault Rivera's The Tiger's Daughter. --B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog on Throne of the Five Winds


See Also