PARCEL TRACKING • FLAT RATE AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Orphan Witch

Paige Crutcher

$34.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Miscellaneous
29 December 2021
Mystical, magical, and wildly original...

If Alice Hoffman and Sara Addison Allen had a witchy love child, she would be Paige Crutcher. Do not miss this beautifully realized debut! --- JT Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Her Dark Lies on The Orphan Witch.

A deeper magic. A stronger curse. A family lost...and found.

Persephone May has been alone her entire life. Abandoned as an infant and dragged through the foster care system, she wants nothing more than to belong somewhere. To someone. However, Persephone is as strange as she is lonely. Unexplainable things happen when she's around-changes in weather, inanimate objects taking flight-and those who seek to bring her into their family quickly cast her out. To cope, she never gets attached, never makes friends. And she certainly never dates. Working odd jobs and always keeping her suitcases half-packed, Persephone is used to moving around, leaving one town for another when curiosity over her eccentric behavior inevitably draws unwanted attention.

After an accidental and very public display of power, Persephone knows it's time to move on once again. It's lucky, then, when she receives an email from the one friend she's managed to keep, inviting her to the elusive Wile Isle. The timing couldn't be more perfect. However, upon arrival, Persephone quickly discovers that Wile is no ordinary island. In fact, it just might hold the very things she's been searching for her entire life.

Answers. Family. Home.

And some things she did not want. Like 100-year-old curses and an even older family feud. With the clock running out, love might be the magic that saves them all.
By:  
Imprint:   Miscellaneous
Country of Publication:   United States
Dimensions:   Height: 209mm,  Width: 138mm,  Spine: 26mm
Weight:   310g
ISBN:   9781250797377
ISBN 10:   1250797373
Pages:   352
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Paige Crutcher is the author of THE ORPHAN WITCH. Her work appears in multiple anthologies and online publications, and she is a former Southern Correspondent for Publishers Weekly. She is an artist and yogi, and when not writing, she prefers to spend her time trekking through the forest with her children, hunting for portals to new worlds.

Reviews for The Orphan Witch

Impressive. - Publishers Weekly The novel's intricate Western European-inspired worldbuilding and layered character make it a fit for fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness. - Library Journal Enthralling and lyrical, The Orphan Witch weaves a story of a haunting curse and a homecoming that is so well deserved. I love this book! -J.R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author Paige Crutcher's debut THE ORPHAN WITCH is an enthralling and mystical journey into the heart of her wildly inventive characters. A page-turning story that transports and bewitches, Crutcher knows her magic well. For fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness, this debut is imbued with the beauty of myth, lore and legend. Crutcher is a dazzling new voice in fantasy. --Patti Callahan, New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon a Wardrobe Mystical, magical, and wildly original, THE ORPHAN WITCH is a great story from an exciting new voice in fantasy. Persephone May is a witch for the ages, a tough, uncompromising, powerful time walker with a wicked gaze and a heart of gold. Her journey to find her family and herself and the lost witches of Wile Ilse is both rollicking adventure and intimate exploration. If Alice Hoffman and Sara Addison Allen had a witchy love child, she would be Paige Crutcher. Do not miss this beautifully realized debut!--- JT Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of HER DARK LIES Cozy and alluring as a magic cup of tea or a magic library, you'll want to adopt THE ORPHAN WITCH even if she is dangerous. --Sarah Rees Brennan, New York Times bestselling author of the Demon Lexicon Trilogy THE ORPHAN WITCH is a well-crafted, magical tale about finding out who you really are--and discovering the true meaning of home. Paige Crutcher's enchanting debut will charm you from the first page to the last! --Julianne Maclean, USA Today bestselling author of A FIRE SPARKLING


See Also