Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Novels of Virginia Woolf

Hermione Lee (Wolfson College, Oxford)



We can order this in for you
How long will it take?


03 October 2010
Literary studies: from c 1900 -; Literary studies: fiction, novelists & prose writers; Feminism & feminist theory; Gender studies: women
This book, first published in 1977, is not about Bloomsbury, lesbianism, madness or suicide, but is a much-needed introduction to Virginia Woolf's nine novels, written in the hope of turning attention back from the life to the fictional work. Its clarity and insights will make this book invaluable to a student embarking on a study of Virginia Woolf as a novelist, and to all those whose interest has been aroused by the continuing publication of biographical material. It will, moreover, increase the enjoyment, not only of enthusiasts, but also of those who have hitherto, found her a 'difficult' writer.
By:   Hermione Lee (Wolfson College Oxford)
Imprint:   Routledge
Country of Publication:   United Kingdom
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 129mm,  Spine: 15mm
Weight:   272g
ISBN:   9780415568005
ISBN 10:   0415568005
Series:   Routledge Revivals
Pages:   248
Publication Date:   03 October 2010
Audience:   College/higher education ,  A / AS level ,  Further / Higher Education
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
1. The Voyage Out 1915 2. Night and Day 1919 3. Jacob's Room 1922 4. Mrs Dalloway 1925 5. To the Lighthouse 1927 6. Orlando 1928 7. The Waves 1931 8. The Years 1937 9. Between the Acts 1941

See Also