LATEST DISCOUNTS & SALES: PROMOTIONS

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Mistake

Katie McMahon

$29.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

English
ECHO
01 March 2021
I couldn't believe that Bec would, after all these years, bring the whole thing up so...casually.

Bec and Kate are sisters, but they couldn't be less alike. Bec lives the domestic dream with her surgeon husband Stuart and three perfect children. So why is she so attracted to free-spirited Ryan? Kate's life is hardly a dream. But when she meets Adam - tall, kind, funny - things start looking up. Until she finds out he's been keeping secrets from her.

Then there is the incident both sisters are desperate to ignore...

Will they discover that some mistakes can't be put right?

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Marian Keyes comes a tantalising, suspenseful read that will have you addictively turning the pages ...

'I absolutely loved this novel: fresh, funny and heartfelt. I didn't want it to end!' - LIANE MORIARTY

'Addictive storytelling from an exciting new talent' - FIONA McINTOSH

By:  
Imprint:   ECHO
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 234mm,  Width: 153mm, 
Weight:   470g
ISBN:   9781760686697
ISBN 10:   1760686697
Pages:   400
Publication Date:  
Audience:   General/trade ,  ELT Advanced
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Katie McMahon wrote The Mistake while attending a masterclass run by the internationally bestselling author Fiona McIntosh. Previous writers discovered at the masterclasses include Tania Blanchard, author of the runaway bestseller The Girl from Munich (50k+ copies sold in ANZ). Katie lives with her family in Hobart, Tasmania, w here she works as a GP and teaches communication skills to medical students. She is a lapsed Masters of Creative Writing student, and her hobbies include reading and drinking tea. Katie has previously published articles in The Age and The Quarry. The Mistake is her first novel.

Reviews for The Mistake

'I absolutely loved this novel: fresh, funny and heartfelt. I didn't want it to end!' - LIANE MORIARTY 'Addictive storytelling from an exciting new talent' - FIONA McINTOSH 'A firecracker of a book, rich in humour, warmth and insight. I couldn't put this down.' - JACLYN MORIARTY


See Also