DELIVERY AUSTRALIA-WIDE $9.90 (NSW/ACT $7.90) • EXPRESS POST • STORE PICK-UP INFO

Close Notification

Your cart does not contain any items

The Missing Cup

AFL Little Legends Australia Reads Special Edition

Nicole Hayes Adrian Beck

$4.99

Paperback

In stock
Ready to ship

QTY:

Hardie Grant Books
01 September 2021
The Little Legends are back in an extra-time, extra-fun adventure to celebrate Australia Reads!

Little Legends follows Oz, Ellie and Sanjay Little, star players for the Fresca Bay Falcons, on a series of hilarious and action-packed adventures that celebrate the great game of Australian Rules.

When the Falcons win a prestigious lightning footy tournament, they receive a cup to commemorate the occasion. The tournament is in its 100th year, and the special cup is set to be displayed at the MCG sports museum. The Falcons are invited to the grand unveiling, but as the curtain drops, the cup is missing! It's up to Ellie, Oz and Sanjay to figure out where it went ... and discover what other secrets the mighty MCG holds.

Perfect for fans of Tiny Timmy, Real Pigeons and Weirdo, Little Legends is the only official AFL junior fiction series. It's packed with fun and will entertain footy-mad kids for hours!
By:   Nicole Hayes, Adrian Beck
Imprint:   Hardie Grant Books
Country of Publication:   Australia
Dimensions:   Height: 198mm,  Width: 128mm, 
ISBN:   9781760509828
ISBN 10:   1760509825
Series:   AFL Little Legends
Pages:   96
Publication Date:   01 September 2021
Recommended Age:   From 5 to 99 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  English as a second language
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active

Nicole Hayes is an award-winning author, podcaster and footy fanatic. She is one-sixth of the award-winning all-female Australian football podcast and radio show, The Outer Sanctum (on the ABC). Nicole has collaborated with fellow Sanctumer Alicia Sometimes on A Footy Girl's Guide to the Stars of 2017 and co-edited From the Outer: Footy Like You've Never Heard It. Nicole has also written chapters for Balancing Acts: Women in Sport and Speccy-tacular AFL Stories. Her young adult novels have been shortlisted for the NSW and WA Premier's Literary Awards and the YABBA and KOALA awards. She has also won the Children's Peace Literature Award and has multiple CBCA Notable Books. Adrian Beck is a part-time TV producer, part-time writer and full-time AFL fan. He writes funny, action-packed adventure stories for kids, including the Derek Dool: Supercool series, the Champion Charlies series, the Alien Zooseries, and Stuff Happens - Dale. He co-authored the best-selling series Kick it to Nick with AFL Hall of Fame inductee Shane Crawford and co-edited Total Quack Up and Total Quack Up Again with Sally Rippin. All of Adrian's stories are fun to read - even for kids who struggle to get interested in books.

See Also